We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We had our family reunion there and it was wonderful in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoma Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tahoma Lodge
Viroqua, WI
1 review
“We had our family reunion there and it was wonderful in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Natalia is great! We booked ahead and had the whole resort to ourselves (8 cabins). Many
options to suit all our different families. Just like we each had our own house, but yet right together for 3 days. Lots of beauty and funs things to do in the area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dcaViroqua_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

aspen cabin . nice and warm when 28f outside cannot fault price or value, nice and clean would stay here again when in tahoe ,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piraterob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Definitely south of expected. We had one of the smaller cabins, so I can only speak to that. My wife stayed in the downstairs bed, which turned out to be a well worn fold-out double (not big enough for two adults). I had to climb a near vertical ladder to reach the "loft," which was nothing more than another double mattress on the floor and no room for anything else but a pint-sized table lamp that also was on the floor next to the mattress. In reality, this was nothing more than a crawl space with a mattress in it, and an A-frame ceiling above your head that couldn't have been more than 3-feet above the mattress. I might as well have been in a pup tent. Of course, if you like changing your clothes while laying flat on your back, and clambering down a ladder in the dark of night to use the bathroom, it's fine!!

Room Tip: Get a hotel room in Tahoe City instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbreuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This cozy place is located very near Homewood ski area and a well stocked grocery. The cabin we rented (Jeffery duplex) had an excellent kitchen, with a nice dining area. The living area was comfortable and had a TV which we did not use. We did avail ourselves of the free WiFi which was much appreciated as we had three laptops for five people. The place was very clean and odor free, and the single bathroom was stocked with soap, shampoo, tissues, and plenty of towels. The manager, Natalia, was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klezhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We loved this place!!! Nestled in the trees, it has a rustic feel, but they have everything you could need at hand. Any kitchen gadget I needed was in there, and they even have a cute outdoor picnic table and bbq pit at each cabin. We loved using the hot tub and pool, and we were close to everything . Great time!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We've stayed at Tahoma Lodge 3 times, two of which we stayed in the Aspen Cabin.
Love the Aspen Cabin with the cozy loft, and two couches, one of which is a futon.
Great stone fireplace and full kitchen. Being Vegan having a kitchen to cook in
was critical. Many great meals, warm fires and quiet evenings...
One reviewer commented that while in this cabin, the loft was hot and the downstairs was freezing. This problem is easily solved by turning on both fans provided. Keeps
air circulating and heat even. Cabin was super clean, bathroom was comfortable.
More clean towels that we could even use... Would and have recommended it to many friends.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CDS326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I liked the lodge and the area but for the price I figured it was going to be better. The tax that they add on later for each night. sneaks up and gets you when you get the total bill. I looked at nearby hotels for the same price you could get a lot better deal but they don't take pets. I didn't even bring a pet with me. It is not likely I would stay here again unless they lower there prices a bit to make it more affordable. I would recommend to a friend if they have pets... The price for the room was 250 total a night. OUCH!!!! I forgot to mention that when we arrived there were two bags of m&ms on the kitchen table and the cool heater in the bedroom was on waiting for us. So that was a very nice touch...Hope this helps when your making your decision as where to stay...

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie11SantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
12.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#19 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
12.7 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Lodge

Property: Tahoma Lodge
Address: 7018 Westlake Blvd., Tahoma, CA 96142
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tahoma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Hotel Tahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing