We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Tahoma Meadows!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in 2006 and when we knew we were coming back to Lake Tahoe, we immediately knew where we were staying. And they still had our info from that time. Guess they knew we were coming back! We stayed in the Angler cottage and loved the quirkiness and coziness of it. The grounds are beautifully kept w/lots of flowers, hammocks and little picnic areas. The "traveling" stuffed bear is a great touch to welcome guests. The breakfast is served with a huge portion of hospitality. They have an abundance of fresh, homemade casseroles, coffeecakes, granola, fruit, and hand-cut hash browns. And every morning the breakfast host was not only welcoming, but extremely informative and helpful in our decisions for daily activities. We felt so very well-cared for. I highly recommend Tahoma Meadows to anyone heading to the Tahoe area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneleaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Glad you guys had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. Dick and Ulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here in late summer, but this had the friendly feel of a well-run ski chalet. We took a smaller cabin, and it was quite comfortable. Nothing fantastic, but very nice. There is a main building serving breakfast, which again is very nice - lots of home cooking. What made this place so good though, was the owners. They are always on hand to give advice and help out with your plans. It just had a really nice feel, and was excellent value for money. The location is OK too - about 20 mins from Tahoe City, and about the same from South Lake Tahoe. All in all, a really excellent B&B. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebirdnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Dick and Ulli White - Owner/Innkeepers - Tahoma Meadows B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the Mountain Hideaway cottage - http://www.tahomameadows.com/mountain.html Nice facilities with a small kitchen and cute wall hangings. Attention to detail is evident. Before I got there I was thinking the property was more spacious but now I know the buildings are closer together than I imagined. Owners are fabulous. Breakfast meals are generous and I loved it. Very friendly and the huge stuffed bear kept moving around the property.

Room Tip: Carpet was not to my liking and room was not very light filled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Manager at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. When ever you need some more Tahoe time please give us a call. We look forward to the next time you can visit. Best regards. Matthew, Gayle, Nancy, Chris, and Dick & Ullie White our "Owners".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Too expensive even for Tahoe. The bed had a plastic covering on it so that every time you moved you heard it. The bathroom with the claw foot tub with a curtain around it was a joke for even little people and drained all over the wood floor. Very small with no where to put anything and all for $186.00? And this wasn't even a cabin. Just a room. Breakfast was average , French toast assorted cereals and 2 kinds of egg casseroles. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doggonRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015
Google Translation

Tak så meget for den store revision. Vi ville elske at se dig igen. Dick og Ulli - Tahoma Meadows B & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved this place. On our road trip of CA, we arrived at a few seconds before 6pm after spending all day driving the long way round from Yosemite. We were instantly offered "snack hour" drinks and snacks and sat down and relaxed in the garden with other guests before even thinking about unpacking the car, which was just what we needed! Gayle was very friendly and helpful with local information. The cottage (Boat House) was perfect for our needs, and, after several days of having to eat out in restaurants, it was so nice to be able to use the barbecue and avail ourselves of the local market just 2 minutes' walk away, to be able to self-cater and eat outside. Our children really appreciated the two single beds (sofa bed and pull-out truckle bed) in the living room/2nd bedroom rather than having to share a double bed! They loved the hammock too!
We're glad we chose the west shore of the lake rather than the southern end. We only had one full day (2 nights) there, which was nowhere near long enough, but we're glad we did visit and hopefully one day we'll come back for longer. Our kids got in a wakeboarding lesson and we spent the rest of the day on the public beach at Chambers Landing. On our second evening, following up on a tip from Gayle, we saw a free movie on the beach, which was fun - and we were able to borrow beach chairs thoughtfully provided for guests' use by the Cottages!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanoiHannahLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Dick, Ulli, Gayle and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had never been to Lake Tahoe, but had to put on a rehearsal dinner for 30 for our son's wedding. Planning everything by email, Kristin, Ulli, Dick and Chris created a garden barbeque at Tahoma Meadows, and fulfilled every detail seamlessly. It was rustic and casual, just what we wanted, yet the food was terrific and plentiful, the hammock swing was fun for the kids, the table settings were simple and matched the outdoorsy theme, outdoor lights and a firepit made it cozy into the summer evening. Apparently this was a breeze for them, since they had just done a dinner for 100! I was so grateful that after the initial planning, all I had to do was show up and enjoy. Dick and Ulli are clearly hospitality professionals, which I am sure is more difficult than most people understand. My husband and I also stayed at Tahoma, and breakfast alone is worth the price of admission- Yum! We highly recommend this friendly place, great location and wonderful staff. Thank you so much, Ulli & Dick!

Room Tip: The cabins are rustic, ours had a lovely big old tub. If you like sleek, this isn't for you. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. We're hoping to do more events like this in the future. You're family were all wonderful guests. Guests like you are the reason we're still in this business after 14yrs. Take care and all the best to your entire family.

Dick and Ulli White
Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Tree House kitchen cabin. The physical location of the property was perfect. Across from Lake Tahoe, with easy access to recreation options; and a market and a couple restaurants within walking distance. As this was our first trip to the area, we drove around the entire Lake and could not have been more pleased with the location we had chosen. Accessible, but not too busy, perfect.

The cottage itself was beautiful, with a small porch and chairs; as well as a picnic table, bbq and hammock, all right off the porch. The interior was visually 'rustic' yet fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

The staff was amazing, professional and friendly; and were able to provide a wealth of information regarding the area.

We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Guests like you are the reason we love the business. Take care and we hope to see again soon.

Dick and Ulli
Innkeepers
Tahoma Meadows B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
13.0 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
488 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
220 reviews
10.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cottage Inn
Cottage Inn
#1 of 5 in Tahoe City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range: $159 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing