We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Wedding Rehearsal Dinner, Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy Wedding Rehearsal Dinner, Lovely Stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had never been to Lake Tahoe, but had to put on a rehearsal dinner for 30 for our son's wedding. Planning everything by email, Kristin, Ulli, Dick and Chris created a garden barbeque at Tahoma Meadows, and fulfilled every detail seamlessly. It was rustic and casual, just what we wanted, yet the food was terrific and plentiful, the hammock swing was fun for the kids, the table settings were simple and matched the outdoorsy theme, outdoor lights and a firepit made it cozy into the summer evening. Apparently this was a breeze for them, since they had just done a dinner for 100! I was so grateful that after the initial planning, all I had to do was show up and enjoy. Dick and Ulli are clearly hospitality professionals, which I am sure is more difficult than most people understand. My husband and I also stayed at Tahoma, and breakfast alone is worth the price of admission- Yum! We highly recommend this friendly place, great location and wonderful staff. Thank you so much, Ulli & Dick!

Room Tip: The cabins are rustic, ours had a lovely big old tub. If you like sleek, this isn't for you. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We're hoping to do more events like this in the future. You're family were all wonderful guests. Guests like you are the reason we're still in this business after 14yrs. Take care and all the best to your entire family.

Dick and Ulli White
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    38
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
96
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plumas Lake, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Tree House kitchen cabin. The physical location of the property was perfect. Across from Lake Tahoe, with easy access to recreation options; and a market and a couple restaurants within walking distance. As this was our first trip to the area, we drove around the entire Lake and could not have been more pleased with the location we had chosen. Accessible, but not too busy, perfect.

The cottage itself was beautiful, with a small porch and chairs; as well as a picnic table, bbq and hammock, all right off the porch. The interior was visually 'rustic' yet fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

The staff was amazing, professional and friendly; and were able to provide a wealth of information regarding the area.

We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Guests like you are the reason we love the business. Take care and we hope to see again soon.

Dick and Ulli
Innkeepers
Tahoma Meadows B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found this place on a whim - so happy we did! We will definately be back. Breakfast was amazing with a perfect Lake view! Met nice people who were staying there and they offered us happy hour too :) We were taking a CA driving tour (we live in San Diego county) and didn't make plans to stay in Tahoe. After a long drive and a day at the lake we were thinking about going South but hate all the hustle and bustle over there. We drove by and we thought that it looked so neat - little cottages set back from the main road, hammocks and green grass. We were lucky and they had one cottage for the evening and it was perfect for us. No TV just a quaint cabin. You can hear a little of the road noise I was told but i never heard it. Owner was so nice and had tips on where to go what to do and his staff was soooo nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Dick, Ulli, Gayle and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Me and my wife had an awesome experience here. The people (Dick, Ulli and Gayle) are great. We felt welcome and everyone helpful. We got great recommendations on places to eat and things to do. The place is ideally located..very close to Meeks bay beach, emrald bay and good eating spots. Away from the hustle and bustle of south lake tahoe and camp richardson. I would recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varunjain84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Dick and Ulli White
Innkeepers/Owners
Tahoma Meadows B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a fabulous experience! My husband and I celebrated out 20th anniversary with a two-night stay at Tahoma Meadows. We loved the charming cottages, peaceful location, and scrumptious breakfasts. We spent the cool mornings sipping coffee and cocoa and admiring the pretty flower gardens, before leisurely heading in for a lovely breakfast. The afternoon wine and snacks were a happy surprise. Then we would walk along the trail to enjoy dinner on the lake. We appreciated Gail's advice on anything we asked, from where to eat to where to play. We look forward to returning to this beautiful place on the serene side of Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Nathalie,
Thank you so much for the kind words. Guests like you guys are the reason we are in the business. We hope to see you again soon.

Dick, Ulli, Gayle, Kristen and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of days while at Lake Tahoe. This property is on the quieter, non-casino west shore of the lake, and is not lakefront, but there is easy lake access a short walk away or a few minutes' drive to three different lovely state parks on the lake. It's a minute's walk from a wonderful market/deli, and just a bit farther to a pizza place that was good. And there's a little town every few minutes as you drive around the lake, so you can get anywhere easily. We stayed in the Mountain Hideaway cottage and liked the privacy. This cottage is at the back fence, and there's a road right behind it that created some traffic noise but not too bad. Someone in a house right behind the property had a loud party one night but shut it down around 1:00 a.m. The cottage was nicely furnished and decorated, had a small microwave, mini-fridge, sink and dishes; plus a charming claw-foot tub and shower ring in the bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding! Very friendly owners and staff. Head and shoulders above other lodging around Lake Tahoe - these folks do it up right! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The cottages in the middle may be less likely to suffer from traffic noise in either direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK1Tallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Take care and we hope to see you again soon.

Dick, Ulli, Kristen, Gayle and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just spent another terrific vacation at our Lake Tahoe home-away-from-home, Tahoma Meadows. As always, the staff were wonderful, and breakfast was truly delicious - what a perfect way to start our days. We stayed in Boathouse, along with our two dogs, and had a great time snowshoeing, hiking, enjoying all the amazing scenery around Lake Tahoe, and relaxing in our cabin. We always learn about new places to hike from Dick and Ulli and their staff, and they are all extremely knowledgeable about fun things to do and great places to go with our dogs. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks so much. We lover guests like you.

Dick and Ulli
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
12.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,015 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
12.2 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge
12.6 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
886 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Property: Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing