We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another fantastic stay at Tahoma Meadows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Ranked #1 of 3 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Tahoma Meadows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just spent another terrific vacation at our Lake Tahoe home-away-from-home, Tahoma Meadows. As always, the staff were wonderful, and breakfast was truly delicious - what a perfect way to start our days. We stayed in Boathouse, along with our two dogs, and had a great time snowshoeing, hiking, enjoying all the amazing scenery around Lake Tahoe, and relaxing in our cabin. We always learn about new places to hike from Dick and Ulli and their staff, and they are all extremely knowledgeable about fun things to do and great places to go with our dogs. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks so much. We lover guests like you.

Dick and Ulli
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    33
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
86
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lihue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My 6-year-old daughter and I booked four nights at Tahoma Meadows as a Thanksgiving get-away trip. We couldn't have been happier with this lovely B&B and it's super friendly owner and staff. Our cottage was adorable, Berry Patch. Because it is an historic cottage, the bathroom was small, but clean and cozy. Breakfast was oustanding, the best we've ever had at a B&B. The location is excellent, very quiet, perfectly situated between all shores of the Lake. We loved the staff, who were helpful and fun. It was like eating breakfast with friends every morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this at a discount as we had never stayed on the west side of Lake Tahoe. Loved it and will be back. Dog-friendly was our first criteria and they certainly are. Staff were wonderful,, very friendly with lots of tips and ideas of things to do. Cabins, warm, cozy and super clean. Food, tasty and plentiful.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We only saw the Tahoe Cabin, but perfect for a couple with or without a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacificaamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband I truly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Dick, was so knowledgeable about the area. Just give him a heads up on how you want to spend your day and he can point you in the right direction. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Chris, our evening host, gave us great recommendation for dinners. We stayed in the warm and cozy Sun room. The most important thing was that it was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The room sat back from the road so it was quiet. You can tell the age of the room by spending time in the bathroom. It was small but cute. Our biggest surprise was how well the internet connection worked. Both my husband I were able to stream movies on our tablets, at the same time, with no problems. We are already looking at our calendars to find out when we can go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSLandPKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Almanor, Ca.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wondeful time at Tahoma Meadows! Dick, Ulli and Gail were more than accomodating and we met some wonderful people from all over the world! The inn and our cabin (Mountain Hideaway) were so comfortable and we enjoyed hearing about the outdoor experiences of Dick,Ulli and Gail which is what we love to do also. Unfortunately, due a sprained ankle, hiking was out for me but we got to see the salmon spawning down at Taylor Creek and took a wonderful fall foliage tour around the lake. Thank you for also letting us know about the 2 for 1 dinners - always helps to save a little money! Our English Setter Abby also thanks you for including here as she also had a great time - and the litle doggy extras in the cabin were much appreciated! We will be back! Cheryl, Marc & Abby

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherylVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This B&B is very charming! The welcome is great, the location is good (we preferred to stay in a less touristic place then in South Lake Tahoe), the owner is really friendly and nice to chat with! The room we had was very clean, good bed and cute bathroom! The place is peacefull and the breakfast is delicious!! Very good price-value balance! We just loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to Lake Tahoe to watch the salmon spawn, as well as the bears trying to catch salmon! Tahoma Meadows is one of the closest lodging possibilities with just a 25-minute drive to Taylor Creek, where it all happens. Because of the reasonable prices at this B&B we did not have the highest expectations, but this is a cute little B&B!
Our room was the Berry Patch, and it is quite close to the road but hey, this is Tahoma; not a lot of traffic passes after 8 pm, so we had a wonderful night's sleep, completely uninterrupted. The room itself was comfortable, with a kingsize bed and a table and two chairs and a small TV. However, Discovery Channel was right outside our door, larger than live, with a mama bear teaching her two cubs to catch salmon at the visitor's centre in Taylor Creek ... Pretty awesome!
Oh, and the breakfast is just incredible ... So much choice between freshly baked warm dishes!
We are so going back for Christmas!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Berry Patch, a dog-friendly room, with a kingsize bed, a small bathroom with a tub on c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherrycakeRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
12.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
12.2 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 7 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#2 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cedar Crest Cottages
Cedar Crest Cottages
#1 of 3 in Homewood
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Property: Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing