We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cabin in Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay here! I stayed in the cabin at the end of road for more privacy. It was small but had all the comforts and a large claw foot tub. I loved the hammock and patio. Very welcoming for dogs. Ambiance was very sweet and comfy. Loved it! Staff was so nice. Had to leave early so didn't get to sample the breakfast. The best time to go is in the off season if u like quiet. I was there on 6/8. It was just perfect (before it got busy). Lovely little place!!!

Room Tip: Cabin at the end of the road (dead end) if you like more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were new to the West Lake Tahoe area and picked this place from a coupon advertisement knowing nothing about it. It turned out to be quiet, convenient, with very hospitable staff and friendly vacationers in neighborhing cottages. We purchased an upgrade to get a larger space, and dogs stayed free with our coupon which was fun for us and for them. Plenty of places to walk the dogs, and the dog friendly cottages contained dog amenities too, bisquits, baggies, and a great system for the water dish that we may adopt at home (a dish within a small dishpan to keep the floor dry from sloppy dog drinkers! Breakfast was included - I thought it was wonderful but my husband would have preferred more whole wheat options, like whole wheat pancakes, and less eggy cheesy dishes (which I thought were delish). Coffee could have been stronger! but that's just us. The staff were particularly helpful in providing local information on places dogs could hike off leash with no problem and we took an awesome ten mile hike up to several alpine lakes on the Meeks Bay trail. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: No idea if it had a fitness area but it did have a public lounge opposite the very attractive breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimmy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My hubby & I stayed end of may.
Grounds were very neat and polished.
No peeling paint here. Cute cottages and friendly staff. Breakfast seemed nice but was almost out by the time we tried it about a half hour before it's closed fir the day. What we did sample was better than expected.
Off season it was hard to find anywhere to eat but a 9 mile drive to Tahoe city.
Now past memorial day there are even a few spots within walking distance. There's no beach access here, but a nice 15 min. Stroll on the lake path gets you to chambers landing. This is a great place if you want to take advantage of the many hiking trails that lead out of this area, and its a nice quiet & quaint spot that we will return to.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calaverasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed just one night this time, but as usual, the staff made us feel completely welcome. Our cottage was very clean and homey, the breakfast, wonderful! French toast, frittattas, potatoes, fruit, etc. was delicious. Dick and Chris were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and off-the-beaten-path routes to take. There is plenty to do and see in the area within bike-riding or driving distance. We will certainly stay many more times at our favorite B&B!

Room Tip: The room by the highway was somewhat noisy, but with the fan going it wasn't too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Room was quite small but very cozy. Beds comfortable and guest services very nice. A great place for a getaway. Tables and hammocks around for enjoying the scenery and conversation. One of the maids was kind enough to show us other rooms for future stays. I will return and would reccommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be a good suit for most anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevB205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Loved it! The cottages were so cozy and picturesque! We stayed in the mtn hideaway and we (and especially my dog) were so glad he was welcome! The breakfast was true b&b style and we were quite impressed with Kristen's cooking! Great location, all the hiking, lakes, restaurants, etc were within just a few miles. Would recommend Sunnyside Resort for dinner, and Meeks Bay for both hiking and beach. This was great advice we got from the owner! Thank you for a wonderful time! My only input would be somewhere that we could have a wood burning fire on the property....I missed the smell of campfire! Maybe a firepit by the picnic tables???

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyMayPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We just got home after spending spring break at Tahoma Meadows. We were warmly greeted and the service just got better from there. Every little question about weather, winter driving, activities, restaurants and more were happily answered by the knowledgeable staff. Breakfast each morning was warm and delicious. Snack time in the afternoon was also a real treat. Truly a wonderful find and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2TravelSCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoma
13 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
493 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
225 reviews
12.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#4 of 7 in Tahoe City
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cedar Crest Cottages
Cedar Crest Cottages
#1 of 3 in Homewood
43 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range: $129 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing