We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granlibakken Tahoe(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepper Tree Inn(Tahoe City)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Tahoe City(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$129
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Squaw Creek(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
133
39
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
39
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest shorelake tahoesugar pieboat housefur babywine cheese hourpoop bagsstate parkcozy cabinsother guestslate summerfrittataclawfoot tuba lovely staymemorial daypet feethoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Special birthday for my outdoor guy so I made reservations in Tahoma which is near great hiking trails. The B&B Cottages are aptly named - ours was the Birdhouse and was decorated nicely to fit the theme. Bed was reasonably comfortable and we enjoyed the porch in front. Dogs are welcome in many of the cottages and even receive their own little basket complete with dog treats, poop bags, and more! These cottages are close walking distance to Sugar Pine Park, a great pizza place, and a general store. The best aspect of these cottages - a superb breakfast. Three kinds of egg dishes, fresh muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, plenty of orange juice, bagels, potatoes, YUM! And they sell their breakfast cookbook for a reasonable price. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're taking your dog be sure and ask for a dog friendly cottage as not all of the cottages allow dogs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Tahoma Meadows is a lovely property, both peaceful and quiet. We've been twice now, both times during the summer. If you are an early riser, Berry Patch cottage is for you as it gets the morning light. But I also like the Bears Den because of the afternoon sun, and the deck outside of the room. They serve a delicious breakfast in the mornings, wine and cheese in the afternoon. The staff is very warm and friendly. Linda, the office manager, is just wonderful, and a valuable source of information for recommending things to see and do in the area! Looking forward to coming back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badlittledogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Pros: Most of the staff is friendly, cabin is in quiet location, Dick was very helpful with his advice on where to hike and on areas of road construction. Comfortable bed. Mini refrig is a convenience but it did ruin veggies and fruit because it was too cold.
Cons: TV in breakfast room is for the benefit of staff. Most of the guests want to "get away from it all." When I asked if, since none of the guests wanted it on, the TV could be turned off, the staff just muted it. That meant sitting with my back to the lake view if I wanted to have my back to the TV.
Cabin was clean when we arrived, but the daily cleaning seemed to be just emptying the trash and making the bed. The tub and sink were not cleaned and vacuuming was sketchy if it was done at all.
Cabin is in fairly good shape, but one window wouldn't stay open without something to prop it open, the screen had holes, the bath stopper did not attach to the chain.
Only was given one hand towel for two people. We did get two bath towels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Roseleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed in the Sugar Pine cabin which was very spacious and just perfect for our family of four and the two dogs. We loved the ease of the gas fireplaces (even one in the bedroom); the kitchen was well stocked and the open floor plan made it easy for reading or relaxing on the couches, sitting at the huge dining table and cooking in the kitchen all at the same time. Great afternnon wine and snacks. We didn't have the breakfast since we were cooking in our own cabin. Owners were so gracious and we loved reading their story and other families' notes in the guest book.

Great cozy place - we definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurag29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Large, comfortable cabin. Clean, quiet, close to activities. Very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews