We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food !”
Review of Spindleshanks

Spindleshanks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food !”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Probably the best food we have had in our US trip so far ! Classy atmosphere (they could only change the horrible paintings on the walls for something more trendy). Efficient service, good Pino Noir. Exactly the opposite of a "eat has much as you can"; we love it !

Helpful?
Thank fg_elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    73
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lake Oswego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was Tasty”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Food was very tasty, we all enjoyed our meals. My one callout was waitress needed some customer service tips.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oregonladyplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Solid, good food, great service.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The food was really tasty, thoughtfully prepared. Everything we had was well-prepared and highly enjoyable. A good meal, reasonably-priced. Service very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationjunkieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annemasse, France
Level Contributor
591 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“A good bet”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Dinner on a wednesday night was just fine. Nice wine selection including four interesting flights. Blackened rib eye just fine and cooked to order. Brick chicken quite tasty as was aji appetizer. Tried the bread pudding dessert whch was generous and good and went well with the 10 yr madeira. Pleasant service. A good bet.

Helpful?
Thank hask74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

After a day at the lake, we walked here for dinner. It looked cozy bit a lil too dark for me. The environment was friendly and laid back as we listened to a band play in the bar. The food service aw really good. I thought that it was a lil pricey for nothing special. It was good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SalJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spindleshanks also viewed

Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Spindleshanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing