We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your New Favorite Restaurant!!!”
Review of Spindleshanks

Spindleshanks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Your New Favorite Restaurant!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This place has it all great food, ambiance, and service. Thanks Hermann!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malibu_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    74
    25
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Place, Tasty Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Walked here from our lodge. Our waitress, Helen, was a great server. My wife said the butternut squash sounded "too heavy", so Helen suggested less butter, and it was just right. I had the pork chop which was cooked perfectly, and very tasty as well.

Some nice live music, a lot of locals, and these two tourists felt right at home.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zzyzx6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, ambience and wine”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We celebrated a wedding anniversary here with 3 kids in tow. Spindleshanks manages to be romantic and family friendly at the same time. It has a wonderful view of the Lake and a gorgeous outdoor patio area. The food is amazing! My dinner was the best restaurant dish I've had in years. My favorite part was that they offer wine flights. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LemonySweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good intimate restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Spindleshanks had a good varied menu. The food was excellent and the service above average. Would definetely recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great !! Will return again and again...”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Love Love Love, and I'm hard to please! Great ambiance, great service, great food! Lovely wooden tables, gorgeous view of Tahoe, Kevin our server was delightful, wine flights tasty, my Lobster Tail divine and my husband loved his Pork dish too. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheSlipstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spindleshanks also viewed

Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Spindleshanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing