We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in Lake Tahoe!”

The Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rustic Lounge, is an Award Winning restaurant and wine bar that offers a unique dining experience for the guests of Cedar Glen Lodge while providing the local community a casual fine dining experience. The menu features seasonal offerings ranging from classically-inspired entrees to festive fusions. An adjacent wine bar and cozy fireplace will entice the outdoor enthusiasts as well as those simply looking for a relaxing environment to unwind and reflect on the day. Both the restaurant and bar offer stunning views of beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Lake Tahoe!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Honestly, we planned to eat at the Rustic Lounge once during our week stay at the Cedar Glen Lodge, but the food and service were so fantastic we ate dinner there 3 times!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    31
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Azle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Lodge & Resturaunt”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had an amazing week staying at the Cedar Glen Lodge!!! Resturaunt was fabulous! You must get the ice crem sundae!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at The Rustic Lounge”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wonderful dinner, appetizers, wine and service. Had dinner our last night of our stay at Cedar Glen Lodge. The food was prepared excellently and the dessert was wonderful as well. Highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herdgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, attentive staff!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the the Cedar Glen Lodge cabins where this restaurant is located. We arrive on a Sunday, June 30th, for a 4 day stay. We dined at this place our first night and were very pleased. We were a bit hesitant considering we have two toddlers and this is a classy place; however, our waiter was great at helping to keep our kids occupied by quickly bringing our bread, then appitizers, then our meals. There literally was no down time for our kids to start getting fiesty...and I know this was not by accident, it was because of a very attentive waiter who seemed to understand.

Our kids ate everything, and one of them is a picky eater. They had the mac n cheeze. My wife had the salmon and she enjoyed it. I had the filet minon and it was excellent!

The view is an amazing view of pine trees and the lake, but that's pretty much the view in most restaurants. What seperated this place was the outstanding service and great food!

The only downfall is that after a great dining experience we were looking forward to returning and learned that they are closed on Monday's and Tuesday's and also they are only open for dinner. I talked to one of the owners Martha about the possibility of keeping such a nice restaurant open seven days a week and perhaps even for lunch. She said it was not possible at this time because there are not too many Cordon Bleu chefs around this area and they dont want to use alternate (sous) chefs. I sure hope they find more Cordon Bleu chefs and are able to open more often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner on 6/28. Was very good. My wife enjoyed the shrimp and grits. My mushroom flat bread was very good. My wife had scallops for entree and I had ahi. Both very good. Nice atmosphere. Staff very good and want to please. Will be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhawk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge also viewed

Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing