We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lodge in North Lake Tahoe”
Review of Firelite Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Firelite Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Firelite Lodge is a brilliant lodge if you want to stay away from the agitation in South Lake Tahoe. Tahoe Vista is a very small village, but not far from Tahoe City, so you can easily get there for a drink or two. However, even Tahoe Vista offers a few places to have dinner if you aren´t too picky.
The rooms are clean and modern, bathroom is nice as well. A small pool is available (nothing exceptional). Continental breakfast is very good, includes coffee, juice, toast and waffles, so nothing to complain ("continental breakfast" is sometimes very strange in the US from my opinion).
Only negative point is that you can hear the street noise from the rooms as the street separates the lodge from the lake, but the street isn´t that frequented during night hours, so no real issue. But this should be mentioned as the area in the North is the more quiet compared to busy South Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Spend the few bucks (more) to book the lake view rooms on the upper floor - definitely worth the mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice, clean and newly remodelled rooms with a beautiful view of the lake just across the road. Owners were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't consider anywhere else if I was lucky enough to return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jibbajabba3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We like the fact that they kept the good things about the old hotel - great location across from Tahoe Vista beach, cool old sign in front - while updating the rooms and adding cool modernist architectural touches. We also like the affordable room rate. Nice stay here. Will return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sarmatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We just returned from a family trip to Tahoe - stayed here - had a perfect time! Directly across the street from a soft sandy beach, with kayak and SUP rentals, rocks for climbing and even crawfish! Just up the next street is a fabulous park with ball fields, soccer fields, frisbee golf, and tons of trails & fitness stations. The hotel was clean, comfortable; kitchenette was handy too! Continental breakfast was perfect with morning sunrise, and pool and hot tub great for after a long day at beach. The staff was very friendly, and responsive to request for towels and a little WD40 on bathroom door. The entire hotel has been modernized with some cute updates. No A/C (typical for the area); the powerful fan was more than accommodating. The little Mexican restaurant next door was great too - esp for taking a quick lunch to beach! Also, the bus stops are near if you want to get out a little farther, and it's super affordable & the bus drivers are friendly to help you navigate. Otherwise, it's easy to walk to ice cream, or up to Kings Beach for those who enjoy getting out & about!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed two nights here last week, and were very pleased with the convenient access for charging our Tesla. Our room was upstairs inthe back with a nice view of the lake. Rooms are very well maintained and there is a breakfast room area in the reception which even offers Belgian waffles!

Unlimited EV charging adds $15/night to your room charge which IS a bit on the high side, but it is a 40 amp, 240v circuit.

Room Tip: Upstairs in back, e.g. Rooms 21-25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First time staying in Tahoe Vista and found the Firelite on Trip Advisor. Terrific location across the street from the lake and public beach. Walked to restaurants and post office. Room was upper floor w/balcony and lake view. Spotless, comfortable beds, and nice small kitchen area w/frig and microwave. Tasty breakfast in the lobby w/fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, make-your-own waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you to Beata at the front desk, who made us feel right at home. Terrific getaway and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kchappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved the quiet location, the spotless room, the "partial view" from our second story room that was better than most views, the helpful staff, and the tasty breakfast. Public lake access across the street, but it was just as nice in the pool or hot tub. On site laundry was a trip saver! Price was right!

Room Tip: 2nd or third floor room if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nocotravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.6 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
314 reviews
20.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#4 of 7 in Tahoe City
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
#7 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firelite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firelite Lodge

Address: 7035 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: $99 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Firelite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firelite Lodge resides directly across from a sandy beach and small marina, allowing our guests great views and access to Lake Tahoe. Kayak, Stand-Up Paddle board rental and sailing school/rental located at the beach. North Tahoe Regional Park is located less than 1 mile from the lodge. Great starting point to hiking and mountain biking. Mountain bike rental located at the property. Outdoor hot spa and seasonal swimming pool. All guest rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces, microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, 42" TV's with premium programming: 5 HBO and 4 ESPN channels, Blue-Ray DVD players. Bathrooms include full size tub/shower combination and hair dryer. WiFi and Continental Breakfast is included in our room rate. 100% Non smoking lodge. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Firelite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firelite Hotel Tahoe Vista
Firelite Motel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing