We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great paddle and hike”

Tahoe Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tahoe Adventure Company offers kayak and stand up paddle board rentals and delivery service in North Lake Tahoe and Truckee. In addition, we offer kayak, stand up paddle board, bike, hike, snowshoe, and multisport guided adventures in the Lake Tahoe and Truckee areas. Custom Corporate Teambuilding, Outdoor Education, and Backpacking Programs also available!
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great paddle and hike”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our group scheduled a full day of activities with Tahoe Adventure Co. that included kayaking in the morning and hiking in the afternoon. I was very impressed with this organization. When the weather was forecasted to be too windy to kayak on the lake they contacted us in enough time to discuss alternative plans that would accommodate our group of 14. Fortunately, they were flexible enough to wait until the last minute and weather turned out to be perfect. Their safety instructions and tips were excellent since we had participants with varied experience, and their info about the lake during our paddle was very interesting. The afternoon hike was spectacularly beautiful, just the right distance and challenge for our group and again the interpretive information about the forest was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    9
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San francisco
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the SUP 2 hr tour with Ben as our guide! It was a great way to explore the lake and I really appreciated Ben's knowledge of the area. Highly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking at Tahoe Vista”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great staff! Had us on the water in no time and we had a blast. Great location and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
“Kayak and Sail”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thanks for the kayak and sail package. Me and my friends had a wonderful time. Loved every bit of it, including the lunch ;)
Our trip started with kayaking and though all of my friends were doing it for the first time, everyone could do it easily and our guide, Sean was really cool. Sean allowed us to have fun the way we wanted to and never rushed us. We enjoyed our sail trip, though we got a little drink by the end of the trip ;)
I would highly recommend this to my friends. Just one suggestion, I believe you should offer group packages for more than 5 in a group. Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snehal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family had a terrific first experience kayaking on Lake Tahoe! The guides, Kerry & Chase, were GREAT, informative, helpful, really knew their history & info about Tahoe. We give this outfit a 10, definitely plan to this again with other guests. Awesome fun and the Lake is BEAUTIFUL

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoraM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Adventure Company also viewed

Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing