We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
172
67
21
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
67
21
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardswater trampolinebeach toysvaulted ceilingsice cream shoplake tahoeacross the streetprivate beachlakefront roomnorth shorelounge chairsbottom floorfire pithot tubping pongextended familygorgeous views
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 282 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2006

My first time in Lake Tahoe was made much easier by the Mourelatos' Lakeshore Resort staff. They were very helpful and friendly, and there was always someone around when you needed them. The room was comfortable and large enough for a single room.You feel safe and secure and are well cared for but left in peace when needed. The location could not be better just next to lake Tahoe and also i will never forget the gorgeous lake view from my room....If i go to Lake Tahoe again, i`m sure that i will ask for a room again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soktumbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2005

I looked everywhere online for a hotel that would accept us for one night on a weekend and consulted my Lonely Planet as a last resort. Mourelatos was recommended in there and when I called they had space, too!
We've already been back at this hotel and it has become our staple. The building is newly renovated, the rooms are spacious, there is a fridge, microwave, large bathroom, tall ceilings and lake view.
The hotel is kind of pricey, but if you want a relaxing weekend in Tahoe, this is totally worth it.

CONS: no breakfast offered; no online reservations.

8  Thank Happiness5299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLRTahoe, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLRTahoe, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLRTahoe, General Manager at Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews