We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
127
132
62
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
132
62
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecookie decoratingprivate beachplay areanorth shorelove this placetwo storypaddle boardswe've stayedgrocery storekings beachincline villageview of the lakefire pitunitslakesidecabin
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 365 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Tahoe Sands Resort over the Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed is a 1-bedroom 2 nights and a small studio 1 night. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Waking up in the morning and looking across Lake Tahoe to snow capped mountains was breathtaking. The resort staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are very functional for a "cozy" stay.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbrady823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Their concern that everything was in satisfactory condition with no actual complaints on our part made our stay enjoyable. Being so close to the water was awesome, even in winter. I would definitely return, next time.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephendU9245NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Great views, nice accommodations, courteous staff and good location. We stayed in the cabin by the lake, with 1 bedroom and full service kitchen. We have stayed there many times in all different seasons, summer, winter, spring and fall.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akbhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We have been going to the Tahoe Sands off and on for years. It's not fancy but reasonably priced and always clean, functional and in a beautiful location, right on King's Beach. And they also seem to have rooms at the last minute, as this last trip was booked literally days before during the Christmas break. This last time our DVD player didn't work but in a way it was good because then we all read instead. We had a studio for four with the murphy bed and pullout couch and it was fine. Of course more room would be nice but this definitely worked.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Lakeside location with quiet beach and very simple accommodations. Friendly staff. Love coming to our Tahoe Sands timeshare! Summer is a delight in the beautiful setting and love swimming daily in the lake and watch the wonderful white clouds build up. This is "old Tahoe" and close to Tahoe City and Incline and the Nevada side of the lake

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yogagmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews