We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cedar Glen a real must stay in Lake Tahoe”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cedar Glen a real must stay in Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Cedar Glen. The cabin we stayed in was clean and with all amenities we required. Eat there at the Rustic Lounge, the Chef and staff are maxing the food was delicious, we cannot express how wonderful it was. Christiana on the front desk was so helpful and we had many laughs with her. This place is a must if you're visiting Lake Tahoe. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 11 is a good choice we loved it!
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent and environmentally thoughtful, but not overly in your face, so no guilt trip!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy that you had the chance to stay with us and enjoyed the lodge and restaurant! When you make it back this way, please consider staying with us again. Hope you are enjoying the rest of your California adventures.

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    139
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
324
358
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I have just returned to England after our amazing stay at Cedar glen lodge and we are so genuinely happy we did. It's in a lovely area of North Tahoe (Tahoe vista) and just a few minutes walk to the lake. Amazing views!! Plenty to do in the area. Very easy to relax in our very clean one bedroom lodge. Everything is covered in terms of your needs whilst staying there. The pool is cleaned daily and is very nice, with a hot tub, sauna and sun loungers. Lovely to relax around the pool after a day of activities. Beautiful cedar trees all around the complex, some which are lit up at night. So pretty! It's a very easy place to relax and enjoy your free time.

The rustic lounge serves amazing high quality food, and the chefs provide a great menu. Simply delicious food.

The absolute jewel of this place though are the owners Alan and Martha, and all their wonderful staff. Christiana, Sean and Jeremy to name a few. They make Cedar glen lodge what it is!! From arrival to checking out they will help you and accommodate you with absolutely anything you need, and do their utmost to ensure you have a memorable stay. We really can't fault anything at all and would highly recommend staying here when you visit Lake Tahoe. Its somewhere we look forward to revisiting again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you two made it home safely and enjoyed your stay here with us. Our staff loves to hear that we met all your expectations. It is these reviews that brings smiles to our faces an let us know we are on par! We so hope to see you guys again, maybe next year?

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in August and we loved every minute. The lodge was very comfortable, well furnished and clean. We had a lovely view of the lake from our veranda, our bedroom had really big and comfy bed and proper pillows - the whole place was so nicely designed, cool and relaxing. Breakfast was included in the price and we really enjoyed the food. The service could not be more friendly and helpful. They provided beach towels and chairs as well as cool boxes and ice - what a nice touch. We would have stayed there for much longer if we could - the whole Lake Tahoe experience was fabulous.

Room Tip: The lodges facing the lake have beautiful views
See more room tips
Green Features: It really suits them as they seem to be in harmony with nature around
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheFence123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Its so nice to hear that you took notice of all the great things we have to offer on our property, and truly enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again the next time you visit North Lake Tahoe!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's my fifth review of this wonderful property. We meet improvements every time we visit this hotel - new office, new restaurant, new furniture, and so on. Martha is the wonderful owner. She doesn't stop and keeps going above and beyond. She has far-reaching plans, and I am sure that we'll find something new in our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your reviews! It is always a joy to read our returning guests, as they are constantly surprised with all our new renovations and improvements. We so enjoyed your stay, and will be looking forward to your next visit.

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband, 14 yo son and I stayed in dog friendly duplex. Very cute room which was across from pool. My son loved place and passed up river rafting for day at the pool. I loved the atmosphere and twinkling lights as we drove in at nite. Didn't eat at reastaurant as too gourmet for son but the place was hopping and looked like a fun place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logansrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that your son really enjoyed our property and all the activities we have to offer. Too bad you didn't get a chance to dine with us. We have great flat bread appetizers (much like ‘pizza’) that kids love! Hopefully you will be able to come visit us again and we can coax you into some apps!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My honey and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2013. I found Cedar Glen after researching yelp reviews as it was our first trip to Tahoe. The rooms were gorgeous and we really enjoyed the rustic mountain decor. We had a beautiful lake view from our room. The staff were very friendly and even though the lodge was booked out for the weekend, it was still quiet and serene at night. There were very nice amenities on the property including a beautiful rustic fire pit...only downside is that is was shut down every night by 10. I would definitely recommend this as a nice couples getaway as there were no kids in site!

Room Tip: Higher floor had the best view!
See more room tips
Green Features: All bath products were organic yet smelled wonderful.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandersonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Nice to hear that you enjoyed our rustic mountain décor and your lake view room. Our fire pit closes at 10:00pm because of county noise ordinance quiet time, so in order to keep the peace, we shut it down then. We would love to have it open past that time, believe me! Hope to have you return.

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A close group of friends traveled to North Lake Tahoe for a wedding. We stayed in the family cabin. We had nothing but a great experience!!! In fact, we plan to make this our annual get-together location. Clean and comfortable accommodations, an impressive complimentary breakfast, on beautiful grounds and a quick walk to the beach/lake, plus a good community feel (you can meet up for a campfire and s'mores each night) - what more do you need?!? We were sad to leave, but look forward to being back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you! We are so happy you had so much fun. Cannot wait for your return. Flattered that you chose us for your annual get together location, we will have the s’mores waiting for you!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
934 reviews
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Property: Cedar Glen Lodge
Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing