We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for North Lake Tahoe ski resorts”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This cute and cozy bunch of cabins was the perfect base for our North Lake Tahoe skiing adventure. Close to the Nevada/California boarder and only a short drive to restaurants and supermarket made this destination a great pick. Included a continental breakfast and free wifi. We skied at Sugarbowl, Northstar, Mt Rose, Squaw, Alpine and Homewood and this place was a central place to drive to all these mountains. Breathtaking views. outdoor jacuzzi. The staff were fantastic and helpful at every point. Neat and clean room and 40m walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Marcusta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are glad you were able to enjoy our property as well as this beautiful area!

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 900 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice place and very friendly staff. The best part is the restaurant. After fun filled tiring day you can just eat delicious food and relax. Only one small issue: The room #33 (Room with the best view) we occupied, the heating was not sufficient. Rest was all good!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Shishir G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! I am so glad you had a good time and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the delicious dishes at our restaurant, The Rustic Lounge. I am so sorry you were a little cold in your room. Unfortunately, the thermostat of your fireplace was turned off. Perhaps the previous guest was uncomfortably hot and turned it off. Since you left, placed a little instruction sheet for future guests to know how to operate it.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at Cedar Glen Lodge, Cabin #8 this weekend. The cabin was clean and well-appointed with everything we needed for a Tahoe weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, we plan to come back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BLRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We’re glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway to Lake Tahoe and at Cedar Glen Lodge. Our cabins give you that cozy mountain feel with all the nice amenities!

Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit.

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We choose the Cedar Glen Lodge because of the great location and the fact that they offered dog friendly cabins. We arrived late Friday night and when we opened the door to our cabin (#24) the lights were on for us and the heater was on so, it was nice and toasty:) Our cabin was very clean, furniture was nice and little kitchenette was fully stocked. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with super soft sheets! There is a doggy area with poop pickup bags provided also which was nice.
We enjoyed the continental breakfast of coffee, pastries, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereals, and yogurt.
I did leave a comment for our housekeeper and for the manager. I asked the housekeeper to please replenish the in room coffee, sugar and creamer once per day. I also told the front desk that the hot water was not readily available in our shower. It was either stone cold or scalding hot!! Also, Wifi was very spotty in our room. I would sign in on my iPad with the user name and password and then the wifi would just drop off over and over.
Overall, we had a great stay and would return again in the future- thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnmtarzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Lodge. Arriving late and having your unit nice and warm and cozy is just one of ours goals to welcome you to the resort. We’re glad you enjoy our comfortable beds and continental breakfast. The WIFI here at the lake can be very spotty at times. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again and we look forward to your visit!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We needed a last minute place to stay over the weekend after New Year's Day and this place had some room. It was cozy with a comfortable bed. Very clean and a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe. Our family was staying in two different rooms with one able to accomodate our daughter's dog. We all had a fabulous time and will likely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksr1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are always very happy when our guests have a good time at our property. Thanks again and hope to see you all back soon!

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Cedar Glen with 3 teenagers for 6 days during mid-January. From the very beginning we felt comfortable and at home there. We stayed in the recently remodeled 2-bedroom unit 14, which was quite cozy. Martha and the rest of the staff were courteous, helpful and welcoming. Happy hour was enjoyable, and the in-house restaurant was quite good. We have only good things to say about Cedar Glen Lodge and will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASC60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very happy you enjoyed our beautiful 2 bedroom, standalone cabin #14 and that you and the family enjoyed our restaurant, as well as the happy hour. It was such a joy to have you all here and chat in the mornings. We miss you already!

Thanks again and hope to see you all back soon.

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's my fourth review, and I can add nothing to my other review except "Thank you, Martha and Alan." You are doing great, and we are enjoying visiting you. I didn't have an opportunity to evaluate new restaurant on site before, but we attended it this time. It's gorgeous restaurant with the great meals. I definitely would recommend it to everyone who will stay at Cedar Glen or in neighborhood.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Konstantin M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I can't tell you enough what a great joy is to see you coming back each season. It is my privilege see your family grow! We all enjoyed your gigantic "Franky the Snowman," and our FB fan loved it. Thank you so much! I am very glad you finally had a chance to try our restaurant, The Rustic Lounge and that you and your family were satisfied.

Thanks again, can't wait to see you back!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,897 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: $193 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Glen Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing