We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabins, staff, bbqs for parties, beach access and much more!”
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Glen Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for five days for our wedding and booked half the hotel. The location was amazing, the views stunning and everything was perfect. We had three bbqs, swam in the pool and jacuzzi. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVNick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your review and congratulation on you wedding! We feel quite honored that you chose our property for such important event and are completely delighted to know how much you all enjoyed. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.
-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Glen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 898 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Even though my last stay was before the remodel, this is the only place I will stay in Tahoe! Tranquil, beautiful and peaceful! Everything you need in one place. Always accommidating, no matter what time I show up! If you are passing through or looking for a wonderful vacation this is the place to go! Extremly anxious to get back and see the new remodel and relax!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you loved the property before the renovations were made and can’t wait for you to come back and see the new Cedar Glen Lodge!
-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here in August for 2 nights in a studio cabin and really had a great time! The owners are so friendly and really make you feel at home, they think of everything... They have a cute bar area there for "happy hour ' with a nice guy bartender/ server ( which we really liked talking to) and a new restaurant we want to try next trip... This lodge really exceded our expectations for ambience, charm, hospitality and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 498Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review! Next time you come to visit you must try out the restaurant and experience Ovi’s serving skills as well as our chef’s talent.
-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We happened to find this hotel while searching for a place to stay on the North side of the lake. We loved it & will definately be back, hopefully sooner rather than later. My mom stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin with a full kitchen. The room was very clean & decorated very cute - the kitchen has a lot of cooking supplies but it was kind of random as to what they had as far as pots and baking dishes so if you plan on really cooking you might want to bring them with you. My husband and I stay in the studio cabin - 1 queen size bed. The room again was very clean & pretty good sized. Our favorite part about Cedar Glen Lodge was the grassy area in the middle. We used it every night! We bbq and hung out at the firepit - meet other guests and chatted while the kids played. The pool is the perfect size and the beach is a short walk across the street. Alan & Martha are great hosts - they bring smores fixings out every evening, show you the property when you check in, etc. Overall we loved it! My 5 yr old son wanted to move there & wrote Alan a note when we left!

Room Tip: we were in room 2 & its really noisy early in the morning, but I would still stay in that room i...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your review! We love hearing these kinds of reviews because we know what we can improve on. We would love to hear what your suggestion is for the kitchen supplies, please email us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and made use of all the amenities on the property. Please come back and see us again, November is a fantastic time to visit!

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

At first I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first visit to the Tahoe area and I had nothing but brochures and the internet to rely on. It turned out to be a nice, comfortable, family oriented, two day experience. We traveled with our adult Boxer and met other families with their canine companions and surprisingly the dogs, large dogs, were well behaved. The staff members were courteous. Alan knew the area and provided us with some awesome suggestions and Martha helped me with our reservations. I don't recall hearing any road noise and slept great! We got into a jam when we lost our car's electronic key in the lake. Our neighbors (Cool family!) gave us a ride to our car to pick up our bikes. Then next day after the replacement key arrived via FedEx Alan gave us a ride to pick up our car. I know where I'll be staying the next time I head out to the Tahoe area. Thanks again Alan, Martha and staff too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! It is great to hear that you and your doggie had a great stay with us. We are so happy and honored to have such wonderful guests here, who truly are fantastic people. I cannot believe how fast you got those keys delivered! Hope to see you and your family here soon.
-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just stayed in their 2 bd, 2 ba cabin and felt like we were in our own luxury apartment. Thank you, Alan & Martha for your hospitality and the wonderful improvements you have made on the property! We miss Cedar Glen already!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your sweet review! Can't wait to see you back soon.

-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband & I stayed here 2 nights & loved it. The staff there were great! They invited us to participate in wine tasting so they could have great wines available for guests. Obi was a wonderful waiter and told great stories & provided great service & a lot of laughter. We decided to stay another night, but because our current room was then reserved by someone else, the staff found us another one& had all of our items moved to the new one. We had a wonderful view of lake Tahoe, which was within walking distance. I have told friends all about our stay & encourage them to stay here. WE WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your great review and for participating in our wine tasting! Your wine tasting feedback was really important to as, as we are working on selecting a delicious list of organic and sulfate free wines. Thanks again and we can’t wait to see back soon!
-Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
9.1 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,875 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
21.4 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
20.9 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#1 Green Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: $193 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Glen Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is an Eco-Friendly newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an array of cozy cottages, some with fireplaces, kitchens, AC, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking views! The resort features a wine bar, lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, year-round hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green, Tesla and Universal EV Charging Station, and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing