We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lake shore cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great place for a family get together, clean cabins and of course a great view of the lake. You can take your boat or jet-ski there (once you've passed inspection) , lounge around and there's nearby restaurants close by if you don't want to cook.

Room Tip: Get a cabin on the beach
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doggonRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Franciscan Lakeside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed in a lakefront.... Unbelievable. Quiet, has everything you could want for a day/week stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside is sometimes harder to reserve, but worth the effort
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheriSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here during a weekend on a last minute whim after taking our boy sledding in the area. We called first to see if there were any available rooms and the lady at the front desk was very accomodating. She offered us a great deal as compared to the other lodges nearby and allowed us to look at the rooms and choose which one we wanted. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed the nearby restaurants and visited Northstar Village during our stay. We look forward to coming back here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soulfultrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

What a wonderful time we had here! The rooms were clean and the kitchens compact and stocked with everything we needed. The staff are great any time of day. Great tips on restaurants and activities from the front desk. The beachfront setup was wonderful, very kid friendly. Great pier with a spectacular view. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: There are rooms on both sides of the road, so ask for one on the lakeside for the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fidel750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in an economy room (#17). The room was clean and smelled nice. The room offered a kitchenette, complete with microwave, coffee maker, stove, oven and refrigerator. Plus a basic supply of kitchen utensils, pots and pans. They also have gas bbqs for you to use (you must bring your own bbq untensils though). The room had an LCD tv and DVD player. They also offered free DVD "rentals" at the reception desk. They also provided towels for the heated pool. Even though we were near the highway we couldnt hear it from inside the room. Although, the walls are thin and you can sometimes hear your neighbors. Over all we loved it. Being close to the lake was wonderful. The private beach has lounge chairs, picnic tables and a grass area with volley ball nets. Great for a family trip. We cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lodimandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Bad customer service the staff were rude .the room stunk so bad ,the windows were so dirty you couldn't see outside.even though I paid $155 a night to stay there we couldn't take the smell and we left . We told the staff but they didn't care just said sorry we have no other rooms.
Don't waste your money this place is not worth it at all even though it is right on the lake or private beach as they said . The beach was really dirty . I was really disappointed because I did read other reviews and most of them were good but my experience was a nightmare..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This place was a nightmare...
We took off and left this place after one hour we couldn't take the smell anymore .the customer service was terrible too!we told them the bed sheets have stains and we saw pubic hair in the blanket.she just said She couldn't bring us fresh sheets because she was by herself..
They also told us this place was renovated , but it was still very old and stunk like someone died in that cabin.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
0.7 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
302 reviews
20.7 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,090 reviews
9.5 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firelite Lodge
Firelite Lodge
#5 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franciscan Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franciscan Lakeside Lodge

Address: 6944 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range: $116 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Franciscan Lakeside Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franciscan located in Tahoe Vista is your home away from home. With fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes in every room, resort-wide wireless access, comfortable accommodations, and access to our private beach and pier, make The Franciscan your destination for your next getaway. The Franciscan is located in the quiet town of Tahoe Vista, just a short drive to many of Tahoe's great attractions, including Sand Harbor, Thunderbird Mansion, Kings Beach, and some of Tahoe's premier ski resorts. We are also located across the street from the Tahoe Regional Park, which boasts miles of hiking or snowshoeing trails, a disc golf course, playgrounds, playing fields, and a sledding hill in the winter. Stay entertained at The Franciscan at our long, sandy beach, at the volleyball courts, or in the heated swimming pool. Unwind and have a relaxing evening at our barbecue area, with views of the lake. Boat buoys are also available to rent at an affordable rate for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Franciscan Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franciscan Lakeside Hotel Tahoe Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing