We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mother Nature's Inn
Nearby Hotels
$195
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe City Inn(Tahoe City)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Basecamp Tahoe City(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granlibakken Tahoe(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pepper Tree Inn(Tahoe City)
$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$315
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Squaw Creek(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
$259
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Inn(Tahoe City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
23
20
4
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
4
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice smaller hotel, with quaint decor. Very centrally located, easy walk to either end of town. Clean and well-maintained. Across the road from the lake, backs up to golf course (summer) or snow play (winter). Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC_Padrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by how clean and homey our room felt. It was decorated with rustic Tahoe furniture I've only ever found in more expensive rental properties. It's location couldn't be more perfect. We never even had to use our car, everything you need is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly, obliging to our needs, but also mindful of our privacy. We found out later that the first floor provides pet friendly accommodations. Next time we are bringing our dog along! Yay! So happy to have found this quaint little gem.

Room Tip: 4 rooms are pet accommodating!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We made our reservation over the phone some 4 mths prior to our stay at Mother Nature's Inn for 2 nts in Oct 2012 (I wasn't able to secure the booking online) and i wondered if we would arrive to find any issues with our booking - answer, not a problem, in fact we arrived to a very warm friendly welcome, you check in at the desk inside the shop which is at the front of the hotel and which sells lots of lovely pieces for the home from pictures of bears and Lake Tahoe, beds, bedding, tableware, etc all of such items are also used in the decoration of the room we were staying in (for instance if you like the bedding it is possible to buy something similar in the shop ) - the bed was made from thick solid rustic wood and I just loved it - they sold these in the shop too !!

The bathroom was clean and tidy absolutely no complaints there and the shower was good

Next door to the hotel is a place called Rosie's and you can go there for breakfast we thought it was nice in there the waitress always checked we were ok and kept our mugs topped up with coffee

Lake Tahoe is just across the road from Mother Nature's Inn and there are trails you can immediately take a walk from

We hired some bikes during our stay they were $10 an hour

All in all had a very enjoyable stay helped enormously by staying at such a nice hotel - highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WendyJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mother Nature's Inn this last February for a weekend ski trip and loved it! It is a small, quiet, 8 room motel that backs up to the Tahoe City golf course. Located across the street from the beach and in the middle of Tahoe City, the location doesn't get much better. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, and bars that Tahoe City has to offer. The motel is a 10 to 15 min drive to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley ski areas. The room we stayed in had a very comfy mattress and the room was decorated in a darling cabin decor that is all available at the attached retail store. While we were there for the weekend there was a snow storm that had come in and the next day when we wanted to to get up and go skiing we were surprised to see someone was already up before us digging out the walk ways and our car. I would recommend Mother Nature's Inn to anyone looking for an affordable and centrally located place to stay in Tahoe City.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My fiance and I recently traveled to Tahoe City for a weekend getaway and chose to stay here because the price was right and the location was perfect! Nestled right in the middle of the main strip, we were across the street from the lake and just a few steps from bars, restaurants and shopping. Everything was clean and nothing smelled musty (like it often can in places that aren't brand new). The staff of the Inn and the store that it's connected to are all FABULOUS and made us feel right at home. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews