We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Tour

Lindsey was an excellent tour guide for the Hellman-Ehrman Mansion. I would also recommend doing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Julie K
Informative

Our guide was most informative. It was a joy to imagine what it might have been like around the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lskiles
,
Modesto, California
Read all 79 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tahoe City
from $55.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
49
26
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
26
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar pie state park house tour tour guide summer home lake tahoe west shore great beach breathtaking views outbuildings dock picnic history era forest creek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We attended a kiakking experience at dusk. We arrived early to spend so
E time on the grounds. It is a beautiful look back at the history of Lake Tahoe. There is so much waterfront. The staff was very warm and helpful. We truely enjoyed our time on the lake and on land.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DaftLifeofAdulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Went here when in a girls trip with buddies and it did not dissapoint! Quite, due to the fall weather, but gorgeous day. We loved it! A bit of everything, some forest and trail, the beach and water and a dock:)
The only sad part was graffiti in the form of names carved into the beautiful wood on the dock :( which seemed new and made out of beautiful wood.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank karenjacka3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We loved our visit to this historic mansion and its beautiful grounds. Breathtaking views and an easy walk around the property from the parking lot. Highly recommend visiting here!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 103carolyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This is now in a California State Park. The mansion is well maintained and furnished, tours are offered throughout the summer, cost is $10 per adult.Tours last about 45 minutes. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The mansion overlooks Lake Tahoe with amazing views and grounds and outbuildings you can explore. A great place to spend several hours.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This mansion is located in Sugar Pine State Park. The mansion is lovely and the tour was very informative. The park is dog friendly on the paved surfaces and you can see all of the buildings while taking your pooch for a walk. Check the tour times and availability as it is only open seasonally.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 347christif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews