We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Historic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hellman-Ehrman Mansion

Hellman-Ehrman Mansion
Ranked #6 of 37 things to do in Tahoe City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
533 reviews
280 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Historic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a great old house. It has been restored to its former glory. I enjoyed the tour. The tour costs $10 a person. You also have to pay $10 for parking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank charles6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

there is a fun dock to jump off of, with a ladder to get out right there so its very safe...we had a lot of trouble finding a bathroom...more specific signs might be good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgable, local and very, very nice.
The home is wonderful and it was fun to take this trip back in time. Just sitting on the front porch watching the lake was relaxing and a great way to take a break.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foreverart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A lovely old authentic tahoe home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great place to picnic, and to visit the ol HELLMAN-ERHMAN Mansion. We have gone through many times, and each time learn something new, This is a good way to see how the rich and famous vacationed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had trouble finding this as it is in a park. We parked and headed for the lake instead of the mansion. But the walk was lovely and we saw the mansion up on the hill. We peaked in windows. There were tours available but we were in a hurry. I think the tour would be interesting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouisaCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellman-Ehrman Mansion also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Hellman-Ehrman Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing