We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and comfortable”

Review of 1780 Cedar Crest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve K
Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This is the perfect place if you have three or more people, for a relaxing weekend. We spent Labor Day weekend here and enjoyed the barbecue, proximity to the private beach, and rented bikes nearby. The front door seemed a little insecure, as did security in general.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally F
1 review
“Exactly What We Needed”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My boyfriend and I were looking for a nice quiet trip to the Tahoe area this summer and found exactly what we were looking for. This was one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed at. All of the personal touches throughout the cabin were fun to look at during our stay. The bed was nice and comfy which is a huge thing with me. The bathrooms were very clean along with the rest of the house. It just felt like that we were in our own home but somewhere much more beautiful which is what we were hoping for. The beaches are beautiful up there in Tahoe and having private access to one of them was a definite bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home like feel the house has.
Liked least: I can't say there was anything that I didn't like. The house was fantasitc!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danville
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2014
Brittany, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the cabin. It is located in a great neighborhood close to the lake and has been a popular rental. The owner has tastefully decorated the cabin giving it a very welcoming feel. We understand in her attempt to make it a showpiece and offer everything a renter could want, there is little space for renter’s personal items. We have discussed the amount of decorations with the owner and they will be putting some of the items away allowing more space for the renter’s personal items. As for the cleanliness, this last summer was difficult as far as keeping up with the dust as there were several fires in the area causing Lake Tahoe to be engulfed by smoke. Since then, the cabin has been professionally cleaned several times and has yet to receive a complaint from additional renters. We hope to accommodate you again so that you can enjoy the improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing