We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Beautiful Location”

Tahoe Mountain Brewing Co.
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food, Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really attentive and friendly service. We sat outside it was a beautiful day. My husband liked the beer, We ordered the mussels, they were excellent.

Would go back. We had a 5 m old and lots of familys where there.

Great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    94
    22
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a long hike the Sugar Pine Porter hit the spot. Their all white pizza was also fantastic. The tortilla soup was so/so. Atmosphere fun. Place clean. Some of the help was fine, others seemed lost and were forgetting things on people's plates. However I would recommend for the beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tahoe Mountain Brewing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice variety of food, decent atmosphere, some very good beers, our server was very good and the food was good, not great. I would say it might be a little above average ... I had a tri tip dip which was good, but there was a tater tot appetizer that wasn't anything that knocked our socks off. If you're not fussy, you'll enjoy it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank robandmarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pass on this place!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were shopping and site seeing in Tahoe City and came across this place. They had a sign outside offering happy hour two-fers and appetizer specials. Our group of five went in and sat down at a table. When we asked about two-fers and specials we were told they were only offered at the bar, which sat less than 15 people and was full. They eventually "begrudgingly" sat us at a "bar height table" in the entryway to "qualify" us for happy hour, the service was bad, the beer was ok and the food was below par.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wife and I stayed in South Lake Tahoe for the weekend and we drove up the west side of the lake, and though Tahoe City on our way back home to the Bay Area. We hit Tahoe City right around lunch time. Being completely unfamiliar with the restaurants there, we just pickd TMBC because it looked decent and you usually can't go too far wrong with a brew pub. We were very pleasantly surprised. It was even better than expected. I had the Cuban sandwich. Wife had a flatbread mushroom pizza. Both were delicious. Very large portions too. Our only complaint was that the service was a little slow. We were seated right away and the waitress brought drinks and took our order right away. But after we ordered it was a good 20-25 minutes before our food arrived. It was fresh and hot, so it didn't appear to be sitting for long. I suspect the kitchen just got a little backed up. Wife is pregnant and I was driving, so we didn't sample any of their beers, but they looked quite good and according to the menu a few have won awards. I'll definitely go back sometime when I'm able to partake.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElliottCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Mountain Brewing Co. also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Mountain Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing