We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very welcome addition to Tahoe City”

Dockside 700 Lakefront Grill
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside 700 Lakefront Grill is located at the Tahoe City Marina. We sit almost lake level providing beautiful views of the marina, lake and mountains. Open for lunch and dinner. Check our web site for the most current information and hours. Thank you!
Sierra Foothills, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A very welcome addition to Tahoe City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

EXCELLENT in all facets. Friendly hostess and server, and very knowledgable. Absolutely SUPERB for a gluten-free diner like me, as they really get it here. Had a very good gluten-free beer upon suggestion, a rarity in a restaurant in Tahoe! Beautifully prepared and delicious food. So, so fresh tasting, especially the salads, seemingly picked straight off the farm. Prices very good. Great outdoor seating options, LAKEFRONT marina views, gorgeous in the evening, right on the lakefront trail for an after dinner stroll. Please go here. We will. Often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    50
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, prompt service, nice views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great lunch here today. The Asian Salmon Wrap was awesome. I'm not a huge wasabi fan but they had just the right amount to make it very flavorful. My wife had the French Dip and she loved it. Just the right amount of horseradish. My son had the grilled halibut sandwich and he really enjoyed it. One of their sides is Tahoe Chips. These are homemade and great. They're large, crispy and beautifully seasoned with salt, garlic and some other special spices. We topped it off with a mousse chocolate cake which was nice.

Service was very good and there was no wait time this Friday afternoon. The restaurant is in front of a marina with excellent views. It's a bit tricky to find from the road. Just trust and follow the signs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metaraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, good food, decent prices (for Tahoe)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We took our two kids to dinner here for our last night in Lake Tahoe. One of the main reasons we selected this restaurant was based on the menu on their Web site. They "appeared" to have a great happy hour and since we would be eating early, this worked well for us. Unfortunately, the menu online and the menu at the restaurant were very different. No happy hour food, no list of sandwiches (my son was VERY upset). They did have a small special on wine and beer, so at least the hubby and I were happy. I ordered the sauteed summer veggies and polenta for $15 and it was fabulous. My husband had their special weekend bbq full rack of ribs $25 and that two was very good. Both of the kids ordered their own pizza's which were very good, but I thought slightly over priced. The only major downside, other than the menu, is that the restaurant itself was not only difficult to find but seemingly in either disrepair or major renovation. Let's hope for the renovation. The small area of tables by the dock, where we were sitting, was fine, but once you wandered in to use the bathroom it looked as though the majority of the restaurant was closed down. Odd. Nonetheless, I would recommend Dockside for a nice evening out with a beautiful view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Right by the water... Can't get any better than that!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ordered "carry out" and ate it on public area right in front of restaurant for a speedy bite. Can't wait to see the remodel when complete. Seafood pizza was awesome!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kemally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice view so-so food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We very much enjoyed the covered veranda seating with a great view of the docks and lake. My husband had a seafood curry dish that he enjoyed. I had a "double pork chop" that came with a sauce, the pork was tender and was twice the size I could eat. The accompanying sauce and veggies were so salty as to ruin the dish for me. If we return I think I would order from the appetizer menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside 700 Lakefront Grill also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Dockside 700 Lakefront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing