We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Tahoe Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Lakefront view looking southeast from deck Living room gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lakefront view looking northeast from deck
Lakefront view looking southeast from deck
Living room gas fireplace
Master bedroom
Northeast lakefront view with rainbow from deck
Lakefront view from deck of Chinquapin Marina
Lakefront view from deck
Lakefront view of fall colors from deck
Master bathroom granite vanity
Winter view of the front of the unit
Lakefront evening view from the deck
Lakefront view of the Chinquapin marina from deck
View of the Chinquapin swimming pool and recreation area that includes 2 saunas and volleyball
View of the Chinquapin swimming pool
View of the Chinquapin marina from the boat dock
View of the Lakefront Chinquapin clubhouse from the boat dock
Guest bathroom
Chinquapin entrance sign
Chinquapin entrance security gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bionda30
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Idyllic Tahoe Condo”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here last year and have been reminiscing about what a lovely stay we had. This condo has everything one needs to feel like being home away from home. The Chinquapin property where this unit is located is ideally located in a very private location on the Lake, yet conveniently off a main road just minutes from downtown Tahoe City village.

The unit itself has one bedroom, two full bathrooms, a spacious kitchen and living room and a very nice deck with sliding doors. We loved the gas fireplace in the living room, and the kitchen had everything we needed and beyond to cook meals in the evening. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
1 review
“What a lovely apartment with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great apartment, well equipped and maintained in a beautiful complex and an absolutely fantastic view of the lake and a super deck. We found lots of really great restaurants close by and had a great time. Only wish there were some grab bars in the showers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanangank...
Lancaster, PA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Saving the Best for Last”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a 3 week vacation, staying at 6 different locations. All were enjoyable, but the time we spent at Lake Tahoe at the end of our trip was the most special of all, and this was largely because of the Condo where we stayed. We knew it would be nice, but it exceeded our expectations in so many ways. It was well equipped, clean, comfortable, quiet, and of course, a great view. This was to be a one time trip but it was so nice, we might just need to find a way to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beronia4
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fourth year here and I tell you, there's always more to see...”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

PROS: Since my last review, Mr. Gil has allowed my husband, son and I to make this our family tradition! We LOVE this place... we always look forward to our stay here! This condo has been remodeled and it's AMAZING!! GREAT TASTE IN THE CHANGES, I MIGHT ADD! We're so blessed year after year... the private beach ALWAYS maintained! The surrounding area.. well let me say, we've bought bikes to cycle to and from the many bike trails! We LOVE the Safeway in Kings Beach that have gone so far to make customer service their number 1 priority! LOVE the front office! They are SO very welcoming and so delighted that we come back... It's like family! As long as we are on a tight budget... YES, our high school kid is going to Bellarmine, we will ALWAYS stay here... and until we are blessed, we would LOVE one day to be apart of this WONDERFUL community!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Andrea: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoy the unit and had a great vacation. We are lucky to have such a nice family stay at our unit. Thank you if you were the family who purchased some supplies for the unit.
Sincerely,
Gil & Connie MacQuarrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleischy6...
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome little unit”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This unit has everything to make your stay at Lake Tahoe as pleasant and magic as possible. It's probably the biggest one bedroom unit I've ever stayed in and because of the high ceilings and the gorgeous views of Lake Tahoe you never get cabin fever - even in the thickest snow storm. We are a family of three and had a great time. The kitchen is well equipped, there is plenty of extra bedding and it's overall very tidy and clean. It's very quiet and the views of the lake are magic. We were here in winter but would definitely come back in summer to check out the pool and sauna that are part of this complex and are looking forward to enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony. The people in the office are wonderful and Gil is prompt and very attentive to all questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uli_Val
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definetely coming BACK!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo met all of my expectations. It was very clean, organized, and well furnished. I felt like I was at home and had everything i needed. It was wonderful to wake up every morning and see the lake. My wife and I enjoyed this location so much that we extended our stay an extra night. The front desk and the owner were very friendly and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasletra
Campbell, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old style Tahoe cabins, comfortable, appealing, well maintaned and managed”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute booking on very busy mid-summer weekend. Natalia, the manager, was great - she accommodated us with one night in each of two cabins, and the staff moved our luggage. It wasn't inconvenient.
The property is well locate on West Shore near Tahoe City and on the highway but set just far enough back that the cabins feel "in the trees". They are old - no granite here - but charming. Towels, toiletries, etc. are comparable to an upscale hotel. Beds excellent. Small older kitchen but well equipped. The only real complaint we had is that the stall showers are really tiny. Extra TV in bedroom. Lots of extra touches. If you want modern, you may find this funky instead of charming. We liked it a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1950's style, excellent manager, well furnished
Liked least: tiny shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing