We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning vistas”

Inspiration Point Vista
Ranked #3 of 38 things to do in Tahoe City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Look out over Emerald Bay.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning vistas”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Easily the most scenic spot in our quick visit around the lake. This is the number one rated item on Trip Advisor (as of the date we went) and I can most certainly see why.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    50
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
529 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Memorable view”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Billed as "Tahoe City", but it is 22 miles south and about a 40 minute drive, but well worth it. On a sunny day, it is just beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jw6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great to learn the history”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Inspiration point has many information signs with a great deal of historical information about the area. Great for a different view of Emerald Bay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ezza444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Must see spot at Lake Tahoe! As a "flatlander" I loved the view but I was terrified of the heights! We did a family picture and it's been my screen saver every since.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Stop”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not quite enough parking but I guess that keeps any overcrowding at any given time to a minimum. The view is spectacular and overlooks Emerald Bay and the island with a castle. There is some interesting Indian facts and information on the scenery but the view is the draw.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnceUponAMattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Point Vista also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Inspiration Point Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing