We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIGHT ON THE RIVER”
Review of Gold Dust Pizza

Gold Dust Pizza
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Sutter Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sacramento, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“RIGHT ON THE RIVER”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pizza Place has a lovely, large patio right on the river. Pizza is not on our diet so we ordered one turkey sandwich to share. It was quite inexpensive, but it was so large we could barely finish it! A lovely river view and good food. What more could anyone ask for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    25
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Foothills!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We frequent Pizza Plus nearly every time we pass through Sutter Creek. This is not your ordinary pizza! Not only are they delicious, but they are packed with food and you will be sure to be taking some home with you. You can build your own from the large selection of toppings or pick one of their many specialites. We have found all that we have tried very good. The restaurant is casual and family oriented

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the very best pizza I have ever had(and my parents owned a pizza restaurant!) As good as my own family's was but much more generous on the toppings. Casual atmosphere and a nice outdoor dining area in the summer. The thin crust is like a normal crust and the regular like a deep dish-but the taste and toppings are so fresh and so perfectly cooked! I would return to the area just to eat here again! It's very busy so be patient, but so worth the wait!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have never had a pizza that loaded anywhere or ever!!! The staff is young and incredibly responsible and impressive. Bring your own bottle of wine for a mere corkage of $4.00!
We ordered an extra large 1/2 and 1/2 Vegie and BBQ Chicken pizza. The strips of chicken on the pizza were tender and great big chunks. The vegie side had big slices of tomatoes (my fav) and tons of vegies. I can't wait to go back and try the White Chicken pizza. Walking distance from our B&B which makes it a perfect "after winetasting all day" destination.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank winelover813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you want a good homemade pizza, this is the place to go. Very good freshly made pizza, nice atmosphere and great outdoor areas. Really nice selection of local wines and a good beer list too.

Would be nice if they allowed pets on the patio though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibndum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Dust Pizza also viewed

Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Sutter Creek, Amador County
Sutter Creek, Amador County
 
Amador City, Amador County
 

Been to Gold Dust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing