We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    211
    99
    31
    14
See reviews for
170
193
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I have NEVER felt an urge to write a comment about any place the same night I sat trying to cozy into bed. Til now. This is one of the worst EVER. King suite. Filled in the sofa/sleeper with 3 pillows down the middle to fill in the hole. Had to ask for sheets for it. Happened to pull out sofa a bit and looked in back and there was old chips bag and candy wrapper sitting there. Really??? At least get a real sleeper sofa........Ugh. King mattress in the "room" is hard and uncomfy. Wifi is terrible. Can't wait to see what the morning brings? Breakfast is the least of my worries. Sorry. I have nothing great to say about anything here: staff, location, or otherwise. For what it's worth.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sbbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff was welcoming and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was included. The motel is pet friendly. Only complaint is that the desk clerk recommended a restaurant and it was terrible.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice motel/hotel, clean & comfortable rooms with high ceilings. Simple breakfast, free wi-fi, and nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again when visiting family. In the future I hope to be able to check out the downtown of Sutter Creek--older buildings and quaint atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank pinkhamerkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Title say it all...Sutter Creek is a great place to visit in the off-season and this is a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DontEatOutMuchduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayGirl89, Manager at Days Inn Sutter Creek, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Clean rooms at a reasonable price. We were not disturbed by any outside noise. The staff at the desk were pleasant and accommodating. We traveled with 2 other couples and they followed our request and put the rooms close together. We did not need to use the air conditioner. If you do it will make noise inside the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayGirl89, Manager at Days Inn Sutter Creek, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We try to accommodate our guests' requests as best we can! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
4.0 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
69 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
153 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sutter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sutter Creek

Property: Days Inn Sutter Creek
Address: 271 Hanford Street, On Old Hwy 49, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sutter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sutter Creek is a popular stop for travelers of all types, families, couples, and groups! Located in California's Gold Country, the Days Inn Sutter Creek is the perfect place to stay if you are touring historic landmarks, gold mines, or going wine tasting! We are also a great place to stay the night before a full day of skiing or snowboarding. Spend a day at a nearby golf course, or take the kids on a cavern tour! The Days Inn is located within walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, tasting rooms, and Sutter Creek's quaint historic downtown. Our rooms are spacious with some views of Amador County's rolling hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sutter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutter Creek Hotel Sutter Creek
Sutter Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing