We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Consistently superior motel. I highly recommend. Staff are friendly and competent. Environment is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FriscoJohn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 609 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I took our two kids, two dogs, and my mother-in-law for a 4-day adventure in gold rush country. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ERICH Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been making an annual trip to this Days Inn for a quick get-a-away in December for several years. The hotel is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The price is affordable. There will not be many if any other hotels in the area that will beat its value. Free continental breakfast seems to be a little better than most, maybe because the lobby is large and therefore more room for food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Days Inn was a nice place to stay. It was clean and comfy. The previous reviews mentioned that the hotel did not have a place to eat for breakfast and this was true, but it did not bother us. We took our food back to the room where there was a sitting table. Charlie at the front desk was very helpful and very accomodating. I was weary of the hotel, prior to arrival because the price was sooooooo cheap, but it was a great bargain. It does not have a pool, but at the rate we got, it was still worth it....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSThousandOaks_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The price was right, and included breakfast. I would not go back, however. The facility itself was clean but tired looking, and there was no dining room in which to eat the breakfast. The main problem, however was that it was noisy. Even though I had requested a quiet room, I could hear the music from a church retreat which was taking place in the basement. They did quiet down right at 10:00 p.m., but was on East Coast Time and was trying to go to bed early.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_and_J_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

An easy reservation & check in! We were early, & still given a room at that time, so we wouldn't have to wait! Charlie couldn't have been more accommodating. Very friendly staff & clean rooms. Also very quiet! Answered any questions we had & offered a weather report & good restaurants to eat at! Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAUDIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

While the Days Inn is fairly basic, it is clean and comfortable and the manager, Charlie, is helpful and friendly. There are a few little issues like a fogged window or two and the occasional slow running sink but they don't really detract. The Days Inn is an excellent value in a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
73 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sutter Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sutter Creek

Address: 271 Hanford Street, On Old Hwy 49, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Price Range: $78 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sutter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sutter Creek is a popular stop for travelers of all types, families, couples, and groups! Located in California's Gold Country, the Days Inn Sutter Creek is the perfect place to stay if you are touring historic landmarks, gold mines, or going wine tasting! We are also a great place to stay the night before a full day of skiing or snowboarding. Spend a day at a nearby golf course, or take the kids on a cavern tour! The Days Inn is located within walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, tasting rooms, and Sutter Creek's quaint historic downtown. Our rooms are spacious with some views of Amador County's rolling hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Sutter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutter Creek Hotel Sutter Creek
Sutter Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing