We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Trailside Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The accommodations were fine. I slept like a log although I rarely sleep well away from home. However, the breakfast was not a good as other Best Western motels where I have stayed. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    152
    90
    32
    13
See reviews for
115
138
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went to Best Western Trailside in Susanville for a trip to Lassen Volcanic National Park.The room was very comfortable, but the hotel was much further from the park than we expected. Also, the website stated that there would be a full breakfast with eggs and meat and yogurt and everything else you expect from a full hot breakfast. It was very misleading as it turned out to be an expanded continental breakfast. As vegetarians, we never expect much anyway, but the choices were pre-made breakfast sandwiches of biscuit, meat and eggs in addition to the regular expanded continental breakfast that includes waffles and biscuits. Pre-made breakfast sandwiches don't really make it a full hot breakfast in our opinion. So, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice rooms, That allow pets. The only problem we had was a kid up stairs who thought the desk chair was fun to play in and kept rolling back and forth over the hard wood floor. It didn't last though. It was quiet the rest of the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff is very helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us. We needed a roll-away bed. They did not have one available. Instead they offered us a second room at the highly discounted rate. In the evening we inquired at the front desk as to what was open past 9 pm for food. They not only shared with us what was open, but they called ahead to be sure they weren't closing early (small town - some business do this). The beds at the Best Western are alway comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NancyD879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in this motel in mid October of 2013. The walls of the room were so poorly insulated that we could hear the TVs and occupants in the rooms around us until late at night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank R R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Product was clean. The reservation and checkin personel were great and efficient. The restaurant which was just ewopened in the past quarter is very acceptable. This location is also pet friendly. I will definitely return to this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great beds and pillows!! Quiet and very comfortable. Good location. Breakfast was adequate but not if you are very hungry. There was a very good restaurant for all meals next to hotel. Good value at hotel and restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.8 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.7 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
422 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Trailside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Trailside Inn

Property: Best Western Trailside Inn
Address: 2785 Main St, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Trailside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyday is an adventure when you choose the BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, with many wonderful places to explore located nearby. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Trailside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Susanville
Susanville Best Western
Best Western Trailside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing