We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Trailside Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Casper
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great beds and pillows!! Quiet and very comfortable. Good location. Breakfast was adequate but not if you are very hungry. There was a very good restaurant for all meals next to hotel. Good value at hotel and restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    161
    94
    33
    15
See reviews for
123
149
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. Internet connection was good. Breakfast was good and was served in a comfortable room. We checked out in the morning forgetting my private keys in the room. I have noticed that only in the evening yet the friendly staff found the keys and kept it for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nadav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff always makes every effort to complete any of our requests. They really go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Very friendly and understanding to your needs. I would recommend this place to stay for any reasons, whether for business, vacation or just driving by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

While the hotel was clean on the outside, the staff friendly, and the room looked clean, I ended up with bed bug bites all over my legs and back! I also had issues with the cheap remote in the room. Very few of the buttons worked. Very frustrating when trying to channel surf.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was nice, internet service good, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast was good. Just what you want when your along ways from home. This is the perfect stop over outside of Reno. This positioned us for our journey to Lassen National Park and beyond. Thanks! Dave

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONESDALE
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Lassen Volcanic National Park. Check in was easy and fast. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We had a king room with work table. WiFi was acceptable. The amenities were the usual shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. Breakfast was the usual continental fare. It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Kind of out of the way town, so wasn't expecting much. The hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The room was very large, clean, and well maintained. There was an excellent more than continental breakfast. And inexpensive.

Room Tip: Back from the highway is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.8 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Trailside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Trailside Inn

Property: Best Western Trailside Inn
Address: 2785 Main St, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Trailside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyday is an adventure when you choose the BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, with many wonderful places to explore located nearby. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Trailside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Susanville
Susanville Best Western
Best Western Trailside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing