We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Trailside Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable with a microwave, fridge and t.v.. The bedding was nice and the towels, plush. Our kids enjoyed the pool which was set in the parking lot but tastefully concealed by trees. The breakfast was the standard continental breakfast with waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, yogourt, etc.. Instead of egg and sausage patties, they had breakfast sandwiches. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is about one hour from Lassen Volcanic National Park, where we had been hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEllena, Owner at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your review. We love Lassen National Volcanic Park. It is a beautiful place for hikes and solitude and when we need to reconnect with nature this area is a great choice. We are so fortunate to have this park in our backyard. Susanville is a great area for trails and hiking. We have a twenty-six mile trail right in town, The Bizz Johnson Trail, following the Susan River through town along what was once a railway. This trail meanders to the west through tunnels and beautiful landscapes into the town of Westwood. For mountain bikers, Susanville Ranch Park is also located in Susanville. Mountain biking enthusiasts come here to experience many miles of trails and single track mountain biking adventures.

Thank you for choosing us when you are in our area. We hope you return, we have information about these trails, our Rails to Trails Festival, and other trail activities in our area at our front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a very pleasant 3 day stay at the Best Western. Despite the hotel being full through the entirety of our stay, it was extremely quiet and had plenty of parking. Our room was surprisingly spacious and very clean. After seeing stories about hotel remotes, I was happy to see a hygienic sanitary remote – a testament to the cleanness of the hotel.

I usually skip the standard hotel “Continental Breakfast” but what they offered could accurately be described as breakfast, it was not just a few Danishes and coffee. One of the nicer stays I have had recently, especially given the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteW012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEllena, Owner at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear CharlotteWO12,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our customer feedback is one of the best tools we have in our effort to keep our guest experiences most comfortable and enjoyable. And thank you for noticing the value in our breakfast. This is an area of focus for us, we have renovated the breakfast space and added new food items and equipment. Another area we continue to improve upon is the cleaning methods and systems we use. We work hard to provide each and every guest with a room that is on the cutting edge of clean. The clean remotes are part of this, they are designed to be easily sanitized. Also, our rooms are sanitized with UV light technology. We use a wand emitting UV light daily. I'm so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and clean. Please be our guest again if you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stay in Best Westerns a lot when we travel because we are members of their rewards program. This Best Western is particularly clean, well kept and run by friendly, efficient staff and owners. The rooms are large, the location ideal to walk to restaurants in the area and they have a much better than average continental breakfast that includes hot items like biscuits and gravy and breakfast sandwiches. Great place to stay, recommend it highly esp. for motorcyclists-- you can park your ride in front of your room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEllena, Owner at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear MargaretL,
Thank you for your continued patronage. We work hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and we love hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our facility so thanks for your feedback. Please stay with us again, we plan to have a new exterior look this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great hospitality, staff and rooms at the Trailside. The rooms are spacious and up to date, the owners are always on site and are great folks. You can't miss here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zythos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEllena, Owner at Best Western Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Zythos,
It was great to hear your review. We have replaced every bed in the house, thank you for noticing and thank you for choosing us when you are in Susanville. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were traveling through to Las Vegas. This is a good stay-over spot. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My family & I stayed at this hotel the weekend of May 18-20 (a planned visit to see the annular eclipse). We were most impressed by the nice, super clean room and super friendly & accommodating staff. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelHeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I travel a lot, and was so pleased with this Best Western that I took the time for a review. The rooms is very clean, really large, bed comfortable, pretty much anything you could ask for with a great rate. There is not one, but two chairs in the room, a wall hugger recliner and a compfy rocker. This place looks and feels brand new. The staff was remarkable. I hope I get to come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crangrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.8 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.7 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Trailside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Trailside Inn

Address: 2785 Main St, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: $87 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Trailside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyday is an adventure when you choose the BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, with many wonderful places to explore located nearby. Named one of the top towns in which to live in Outdoor Life Magazine, Susanville is an outdoor lovers dream - and this Susanville hotel is the perfect place to call home while exploring the area. From hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park to fishing at Honey Lake, Eagle Lake or Lake Almanor, there is something for everyone in this picturesque town. The Bizz Johnson Trail, stretching 30 miles, offers world-class mountain biking, hiking, annual marathons and other events. Bird watchers and nature photographers can observe osprey and more in the grounds surrounding the property. You can also enjoy visiting Lassen County Parks and Susanville Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Trailside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Susanville
Susanville Best Western
Best Western Trailside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing