We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is a good Start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Susanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very Much enjoyed the stay with Richard and Charmy. Breakfast was excellent. They infuse their own garden vegetables and fruits into the meal -family recipe bran muffins - this was a perfectly seasoned meal full of flavor. Susanville was a jumping off point for us to see Eagle Lake. Later, we guided some stranded Swiss vacationers to Roseberry House when everything was booked in Chester, the next town, and over it was getting late. Charmy answered the phone at 10:00 PM and took it from there!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ArturoPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

So you have to visit your spouse's family in Susanville, but you know you'll need a little sanity break. What to do, what to do... May I suggest a peaceful respite, gentle reader? Perhaps some time alone with your beloved, a few hours before and after performing your familial duties. A little porch time to read a book. Some delicious food you don't have to pretend to like. And maybe even some easy conversation with hosts or guests. I recommend these things, in the interest of marital harmony. And I recommend this place for its location, hosts, ambience, and professionalism. Oh, and there's love in that food -- real love.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaFitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent two nights with Richard and Charmy and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jamaccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at the Roseberry House. I have never had such breakfasts in all the times I have stayed at B&Bs. Richard and Charmy are absolutely delightful. The rooms were meticulously attended to. The love of these two people for their lovely B&B in Susanville shines through in every way!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I have stayed at Roseberry House Bed and Breakfast in Susanville, CA several times. Richard and Charmy are outstanding hosts. The breakfast is amazing - the best at any B&B! It is also the little touches that make each stay fantastic - fresh cookies, great coffee and tea, warm room. The rooms are all very comfortable. I have recommended Roseberry to several friends and will continue to do so. Richard and Charmy truly go the extra mile!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

What a great location, full of history and wonderful decor! Woke up to a spectacular breakfast prepared by a wonder chef. Top notch service from the moment I pulled in until the moment I drove away. I'm so glad this B&B is owned by such a wonderful couple!! They have done such a wonderful job preserving this piece of history! I know the community is blessed to have them.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resqsquirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had a delightful overnight stay at the Roseberry House. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious, and the hosts treated us like we were family; indeed, even better than family. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The room (actually two rooms) at the front of the house was charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.7 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
1.5 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 8 in Susanville
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 609 North Street, Susanville, CA 96130-3917
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Susanville
Price Range: $136 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Country Victorian located in Historic Uptown Susanville. Beautifully restored with all period furniture and antiques. Fabulous full breakfast served in the morning at guests convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing