We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Susanville B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have always been reluctant to go the bed and breakfast route in the past but two days and nights at Roseberry House has convinced me to try B&B again. The house and location is fantastic; we took the scenic drive up into the mountains and made a snowman in Early August - great fun! The scenery is awesome. The house is just fantastic, better than the photos and Richard and Charmy all the best hosts of all time; what wonderfully warm and interesting people. Then let's get to Richard's cooking - just fantastic! Though, too many mornings with those wonderful fruit pancakes,omlettes and muffins would be good enough reason to let the belt out a notch or two. Thank you Richard and Charmy for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: They are all good and all with ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

The B&B was charming and comfortable. The inn keepers we a delight to visit with. The breakfast was wonderful. We travel a lot and this stay was one of the best, it is like an oasis in NE California.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed three nights and am so glad I did. I was originally going to stay somewhere else but when I got there it wasn't at all what it was represented to be. I am so glad I stayed at Roseberry House. The owners are very nice and truly care about your stay and making you feel welcome. They even took my dogs. What a treat!! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Every room is really good. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibu222666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Roseberry house for New Years and to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. It was a beautiful house with lots of gorgeous antiques and beautifully decorated. Our stay at the Roseberry house created a nice break for us in the midst of a crazy schedule. It is not far from Reno and Lake Tahoe, we spent a day out in those areas which was a lot of fun and a beautiful drive. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. The staff was wonderful and friendly and the breakfast was amazing. We hardly had to eat much the rest of the day, ask for the stuffed french toast that was my favorite!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieRooJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Roseberry House. It was our first experience in a B & B. The house is lovely with all the antique furniture and the rooms are decorated beautifully and are very comfortable. Richard and Charmy are the friendliest inkeepers and it felt like we were visiting friends. The breakfasts were excellent!! The cream cheese/homemade raspberry jam french toast was to die for. The muffins were outstanding! We had a couple of friends come and visit us and we were all treated to delicious cookies and lemonade. My husband and I were very happy with our visit at the Roseberry House and will come back again. We definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natsnana_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

a too short stay at the Roseberry House, but it was everything I needed: clean, quaint, comfortable, quiet, friendly, convenient to my business meeting, and oh those cookies! And, oh, that smell of bacon filling my room in the morning, and oh, that great coffee... the innkeepers were delightful and the breakfast was oh so good...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

...and with an charming atmosphere. Definately worth a try if one likes Victorian Inns.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank der_eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.7 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#1 of 8 in Susanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 8 in Susanville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 609 North Street, Susanville, CA 96130-3917
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Susanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Country Victorian located in Historic Uptown Susanville. Beautifully restored with all period furniture and antiques. Fabulous full breakfast served in the morning at guests convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing