We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food”
Review of mazatlan grill

mazatlan grill
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Susanville
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: quality food and atmosphere in remote town
Restaurant details
Description: quality food and atmosphere in remote town
Susanville, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good Mexican food. My husband would say the best thing is their Grande Beers. They are big and cold!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thefsugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistant Quality”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice size menu to choose from. Always well prepared. The Tacos Mexicanos and the Shrimp de la Creme are really good. It is a well frequented restaurant by the town. Pleasant atmosphere and decent cleanliness. Good service and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 400JudyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The service here was great, but the food was just okay. Given the choices in Susanville, this wasn't a bad one.

As a huge fan of Mexican food, this place ranks closer to the bottom of my Mexican food dining experiences, but it wasn't awful and I would go here again if I found myself in Susanville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyandpeteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Basic Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

They offer the basic Mexican fare at reasonable prices. The service was friendly and not slow. It is a popular restaurant so in peak times the service might slow down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not authentic, but decent”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is not an authentic Mexican restaurant, so if you don't expect that, you probably won't be disappointed. The menu has lots of options. Nothing we've had over a couple of visits was too hot (good for me, not for my hubby). The salsa has just a touch of heat.

Popular but were were able to get a table each time we visited. Staff was friendly. Good if you want a decent meal without a lot of flair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mazatlan grill also viewed

 

Been to mazatlan grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing