We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Help in Susanville CA.”
Review of Super 8 Susanville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Susanville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 463 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LongviewSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CAROLYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went to Susanville to watch a concert my grand daughter played trombone. I stayed two nights. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The beds were most comfortable and appreciated the handicapped size bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LOIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KRISTINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Upon check-in we were greeted by a female blob that rested her fat belly on the counter. Not a pretty sight, for sure. She was friendly and check-in was prompt. Rooms were regular fare and so was the breakfast. In the evening we walked over to Walmart and encountered several creatures vegetating in the gutter and smoking. The entrance was littered with black chewing gum blobs. The inside of Walmart was disorganized and not well maintained. The town of Susanville is as unappealing as it's population. I will not stay in this town again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.9 mi away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Susanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: $84 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super Eight
Susanville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing