We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel in small city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I travel to Susanville weekly and have not been disappointed in this hotel. Quiet, very clean and nice amenities. Restaurant is nothing fancy, but inexpensive and as good as most places in town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandWazooChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This_Hotel_Guy, Hotel Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2009

Thank you very much for your kind review. We try to satisfy every guest and continually improve. Gary Gladstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 216 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Diamond Moutain Casino for two weeks, our stay was a very nice experience. the rooms were very nice and staff helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Susanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This_Hotel_Guy, Hotel Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2009

Thank you very much. We are constantly trying to improve our level of service. Gary Gladstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DaverSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NutellaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This_Hotel_Guy, Manager at Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Susanville hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.7 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Susanville
1.2 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
474 reviews
1 mi away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#7 of 8 in Susanville
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel

Address: 900 Skyline Drive, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price Range: $104 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Diamond hotel includes 70 Lodge-style non-smoking Rooms, Coffee Bar, Non-smoking Gaming Area, Conference Room, Business Center, Small Amenities Shop, Indoor Pool and Spa and free breakfast in our restaurant for all paid guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Mountain Hotel Susanville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing