We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Nearby Hotels
Maple Tree Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$136
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Domain Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$246
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale(Sunnyvale)(Great Value!)
$280
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
44
28
25
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
28
25
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantsilicon valleyiron boardplace to staynothing fancythe wi firoom was largemountain viewmicrowavemotelcleanlinessbusinessratesconsdryerpros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I would come back
Great location, great price..
Free internet and a clean location
No frills but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I am a weekly guest at the Vagabond Inn in Sunnyvale. This is a very cost-effective place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It offers good access to US101 and CA237.

RayM

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayM_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I travel frequently to Sunnyvale on work and I was always on the search for a good, clean cheap hotel to stay. My search ended after I found Vagabond Inn. For the price range it offers excellent value for money. The room is big, clean and comes with a refrigerator, microwave and cable TV. The service is very good and the staff friendly and courteous. Free breakfast every morning. You have wireless internet and is always connected. Denny's is right on this property so you can have a bite any time of the day or night. So if you are looking for good clean budget accommodation, look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I stayed there for a few days and found it to be very reasonable. Room was clean, air conditioner working, and most importantly, it has relatively fast free WiFi connection, which for me was crucial. You do not expect luxury accomodation for $60 a night in California. For this price it is a decent motel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

I was moving to the area and was staying in the hotel for a little over a week while I found a place to live. The rooms were ok but not terribly clean. We found a cockroach in the bathroom, and tried to get the staff to reduce our rate but they did not.

"Breakfast" was as another reviewer said just toast and some old wrapped pastries. The free wifi was a plus but the Motel6 offered it for $3 a day anyway and their rate was about $25 cheaper per day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews