We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had just spent two nights in an upscale "boutique" hotel for $270/night in Silicon Valley as part of a wedding event. We found the room at the Sunnyvale Comfort Inn just as clean, the bed more comfortable, free WiFi more reliable at a quarter of the price. The management staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was much more than the usual muffin and coffee. A real find!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    14
    12
    15
See reviews for
15
4
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel for business. The hotel was very average on all fronts, average room, average continental breakfast, average cleanliness, etc. I felt a bit uncomfortable because I had a ground floor room and the curtains were just the little thin white ones that you can see through. I also couldn't get the internet to work on my laptop. The staff was friendly, which is always a plus. The breakfast area is literally right in the lobby in front of the desk which was awkward and uncomfortable. It was a very small area and difficult to get around other people trying to get their food and eat. My room was comfortable and clean, but nothing special. I wouldn't say I had a bad experience at this hotel, but I don't think I would stay there again. There are better options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed in Room 219 from 6/18/12-6/21/12 for business.
On the morning of 6/20/12, I woke up with bed bug bites all over my body.
Called the front desk, to request room change, but they did not change the room even after I explained to them the bug bites. The front desk guy lied saying that someone who checked out of the same room on 6/19/12 did not report any problems with it. i checked in on the night of 6/18/12, so I knew nobody checked out from Room 219 on 6/19/12.
I confronted it to the front desk, but no apology. All they did was to change bed sheets and blanket. I woke up on the morning of 6/21/12 with additional bed bug bites.

I would never stay this place again.

Room Tip: Bed bug infestation in Room 219
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 913businesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunnyvale hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is very Conveniently located in Sunnyvale - its very close to the Lawrence Caltrain station (about 5 mins drive) and there is a VTA Bus stop (serves the 22 and 522 lines to Palo Alto Center) bang in the front of the hotel. There are really good restaurants witin a 3 mins walking distance on either side - including a Japanese restaurant (right next door), Thai (Dusita Thai right accross the street), an Ice cream parlor (Nirvanah across the street) and quite a few Indian joints. KFC, Subway and Burger King are also within a minutes walk and there is a nice bar next door. The place is very safe too. Guests has access to the Fitness 19 gym on the other side of the road - which is a great improvement from the normally cramped and under equipped Comfort Inn Gyms at other places.

The rooms are just fine, though possibly a bit under-furnished. The hotel corridors are extremely cramped and the backyard swimming pool is not properly maintained. Guest Laundry boils down to a single set of coin-operated washer and dryer near the backyard - its not great (the door was broken for instance and I had to prop it open with a dustbin before i could use the washing machine) but it serves the purpose. Breakfast was slightly disappointing - thought it had most of the standard stuff of Comfort Inn hotels - the care was missing, they took time in refilling the hot items at times. The Inn is run by an Indian couple who are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHalfBloodPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a value hotel. If you are looking for fancy, The Domain Hotel next door is your choice perhaps. But the price was right, service was good, staff was helpful. The partnership with the Fitness 19 gym across the street (free!) was a huge plus for us over the normal horrid hotel gyms. That the wonderful lunch and dinner Indian food buffets of the Bombay Garden restaurant is walking distance away helps. Breakfast the norm for this kind of place (tho the room for it is small).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were just driving away from a carshow without plans on where to stay. Looked online and picked this place due to price and being near our location. The price was very good at just $62/night. This was a Ma and Pa property I believe. We were served by Ma at checkin and she was most pleasant and helpful. She made sure I got my Choice Rewards credit for the stay. Breakfast was just fine the next morning. We got a good night's sleep in the busy city of Sunnyvale.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was fine for us. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was auditing a operation unit in CA and I stayed at this hotel. Excellent location..all the good restaurants and chains are less than half a block. Extensive Breakfast selection with newly renovation breakroom. People who likes variety of food like chinese, japanese, vietenamese, american, indian will love this location

Room Tip: All the rooms above the lobby side are good and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Friendship Inn
Friendship Inn
#20 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 1071 East El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sunnyvale)
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Orchard Inn of Sunnyvale, California delivers exceptional hotel services, pet friendly guestrooms and suites, an ideal airport location, high-speed internet and fun Northern California vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing