We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located - Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located - Worth the money”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is very Conveniently located in Sunnyvale - its very close to the Lawrence Caltrain station (about 5 mins drive) and there is a VTA Bus stop (serves the 22 and 522 lines to Palo Alto Center) bang in the front of the hotel. There are really good restaurants witin a 3 mins walking distance on either side - including a Japanese restaurant (right next door), Thai (Dusita Thai right accross the street), an Ice cream parlor (Nirvanah across the street) and quite a few Indian joints. KFC, Subway and Burger King are also within a minutes walk and there is a nice bar next door. The place is very safe too. Guests has access to the Fitness 19 gym on the other side of the road - which is a great improvement from the normally cramped and under equipped Comfort Inn Gyms at other places.

The rooms are just fine, though possibly a bit under-furnished. The hotel corridors are extremely cramped and the backyard swimming pool is not properly maintained. Guest Laundry boils down to a single set of coin-operated washer and dryer near the backyard - its not great (the door was broken for instance and I had to prop it open with a dustbin before i could use the washing machine) but it serves the purpose. Breakfast was slightly disappointing - thought it had most of the standard stuff of Comfort Inn hotels - the care was missing, they took time in refilling the hot items at times. The Inn is run by an Indian couple who are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHalfBloodPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    14
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
5
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a value hotel. If you are looking for fancy, The Domain Hotel next door is your choice perhaps. But the price was right, service was good, staff was helpful. The partnership with the Fitness 19 gym across the street (free!) was a huge plus for us over the normal horrid hotel gyms. That the wonderful lunch and dinner Indian food buffets of the Bombay Garden restaurant is walking distance away helps. Breakfast the norm for this kind of place (tho the room for it is small).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were just driving away from a carshow without plans on where to stay. Looked online and picked this place due to price and being near our location. The price was very good at just $62/night. This was a Ma and Pa property I believe. We were served by Ma at checkin and she was most pleasant and helpful. She made sure I got my Choice Rewards credit for the stay. Breakfast was just fine the next morning. We got a good night's sleep in the busy city of Sunnyvale.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was fine for us. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was auditing a operation unit in CA and I stayed at this hotel. Excellent location..all the good restaurants and chains are less than half a block. Extensive Breakfast selection with newly renovation breakroom. People who likes variety of food like chinese, japanese, vietenamese, american, indian will love this location

Room Tip: All the rooms above the lobby side are good and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I found a good deal online and so i booked it for a last minute trip. While it wasn't horrible it wasn't great either. It was average and I don't think I'll stay there again. I'd pay another 15$ for a better place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at The Comfort Inn on a recent visit to see my daughter. The hotel was even better than the reviews. The rooms were big and well-appointed. The bath was not spectacular but clean and serviceable. The folks at the front desk always welcomed any question with a big smile. I like this little hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1tennesseean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very good room. Spacious. Nice comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Only disappointment was it does not have elevator facilities. Enough parking space. Clean rooms with coffee machine inside the room. LCD TV in each room and of course free wireless facilities.

Room Tip: Suggest the one closer to stairs as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananth1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
364 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale

Property: Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Address: 1071 East El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sunnyvale)
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Orchard Inn of Sunnyvale, California delivers exceptional hotel services, pet friendly guestrooms and suites, an ideal airport location, high-speed internet and fun Northern California vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing