We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Not a pretty location, but convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a value hotel. If you are looking for fancy, The Domain Hotel next door is your choice perhaps. But the price was right, service was good, staff was helpful. The partnership with the Fitness 19 gym across the street (free!) was a huge plus for us over the normal horrid hotel gyms. That the wonderful lunch and dinner Indian food buffets of the Bombay Garden restaurant is walking distance away helps. Breakfast the norm for this kind of place (tho the room for it is small).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were just driving away from a carshow without plans on where to stay. Looked online and picked this place due to price and being near our location. The price was very good at just $62/night. This was a Ma and Pa property I believe. We were served by Ma at checkin and she was most pleasant and helpful. She made sure I got my Choice Rewards credit for the stay. Breakfast was just fine the next morning. We got a good night's sleep in the busy city of Sunnyvale.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was fine for us. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was auditing a operation unit in CA and I stayed at this hotel. Excellent location..all the good restaurants and chains are less than half a block. Extensive Breakfast selection with newly renovation breakroom. People who likes variety of food like chinese, japanese, vietenamese, american, indian will love this location

Room Tip: All the rooms above the lobby side are good and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I found a good deal online and so i booked it for a last minute trip. While it wasn't horrible it wasn't great either. It was average and I don't think I'll stay there again. I'd pay another 15$ for a better place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at The Comfort Inn on a recent visit to see my daughter. The hotel was even better than the reviews. The rooms were big and well-appointed. The bath was not spectacular but clean and serviceable. The folks at the front desk always welcomed any question with a big smile. I like this little hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1tennesseean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very good room. Spacious. Nice comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Only disappointment was it does not have elevator facilities. Enough parking space. Clean rooms with coffee machine inside the room. LCD TV in each room and of course free wireless facilities.

Room Tip: Suggest the one closer to stairs as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananth1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Beware of the receptionist guy with the barbed wire tattoo on his arm, he will try to cheat with of your money. We had made online reservation with expedia, but he declined to give us the room saying that they didn't receive any confirmation from expedia, he asked us to pay almost double for the room, so at the middle of night with my aged father I was left homeless.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.6 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
977 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#24 of 33 in Sunnyvale
129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale

Address: 1071 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sunnyvale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $96 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Orchard Inn of Sunnyvale, California delivers exceptional hotel services, pet friendly guestrooms and suites, an ideal airport location, high-speed internet and fun Northern California vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing