We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sushi, good service”

Hanamaru Restaurant
Ranked #157 of 377 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi, good service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have visited Hanamaru many times in the past few months and make a point of going whenever I am in Mountain View. The staff are friendly, the sushi chefs are engaging and the restaurant operates efficiently to deliver excellent grade sushi to your plate. They have an excellent spicy tuna/avocado dish (on the board behind the chefs) that's a delight.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank spbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local Japanese night out”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A small Japanese sushi restaurant in a small shopping center. A few blocks from our home. Usually a popular place with good food, friendly service and not so expensive. We go there often when we are in the mood for Japanese food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An all-time favorite”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good value, good quality, always fresh. Personable sushi chefs and wait staff. We always return to this restaurant with every visit to the Bay Area.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suvihuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Just ok.”
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Just ok.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the sushi is really fresh and tasty while the price is relatively resonable.”
Reviewed June 5, 2008

the sushi is really fresh and tasty while the price is relatively resonable.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanamaru Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanamaru Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing