We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to have a good night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room is really clean. The bed is comfortable to have a good night. In addition, the television at the room offer several HD channels. That is wonderful!

The most impressive thing of the hotel is that they offer free coffee at lobby. That day when I got there, it rains cats and dogs. Before bringing our luggages to our room, my wife and I had a cup of coffee. That was really relax us.

The only one issue is that the hotel is at the innermost of the plaza. However, I believe that someone like a hidden place to stay a night, does't it?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 阿波羅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last stay in the area. We also thank you for such positive comments about our facilities in the guestroom and our 24/7 complimentary tea and coffee station. Here we have always committed ourselves to provice the best possible hotel serives to accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 891 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a hotel geared to business travelers but which provides an excellent value on weekends for car based touring in the Bay Area.
Comfortable, quiet rooms; excellent breakfast choices, friendly staff - can't ask for much more. It has a small outdoor pool and modern exercise room if you need them.
Convenient freeway access puts you in San Francisco in 45 minutes or 10 minutes to San Jose. Alternatively - Caltrain or Bart stations offer free weekend parking and frequent trains in/out of SF to avoid the driving and (especially) parking hassles. Closest Bart is at Millbrae while Caltrain runs down to San Jose.

Room Tip: 5th floor is top if you don't like people above you - upgrade to suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mageedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear mageedge,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last stay in the area. We are so thrilled to receive such positive feedback from you about our guestroom, our complimentary breakfast and our wonderful hotel staff. Here, we have always committed ourselves to provide the best possible hotel services to accommodate all guests' needs.. Knowing that your overall experience with us was so pleasant makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stay here often for business as it's very close to my company. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recent remodel looks great, very warm and inviting. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Room service is fast and the food is good. Breakfast in the morning is as good as it gets. Plenty of parking. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to sign up for the Carlson program - you'll get special treatment and an extra bag of go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denniscl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear denniscl99,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last business trip in the area. We very appreciate your positive comment on our hotel quality as well as guestroom quality, our hotel staff and our complimentary full hot breakfast. Here at our hotel, we have always tried our best to provide the best possible sevice quality to accomodate all guests' needs. Also, customer service has been one of our priorities and we are very delighted to know that our hotel staff played a pleasant role in your overall experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I occasionally travel to Sunnyvale and have always had a good experience at the Country Inn & Suites. My previous trip I had to stay at another hotel and was glad to return to CI&S this trip. The breakfast is always good and plentiful; the staff are friendly and helpful; and I've never had issues with room noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Bruce L,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale. We are very happy to receive such positive feedback from you. Knowing that your overall experience about our complimentary breakfast, hotel staff and quality of guestroom was so pleasant makes all our hard work paid off. Here at our hotel, we have always tried our best to provide the best possible hotel quality and services as well as accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is probably the 5-star hotel. We have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels but I have never experienced customer service of this magnitude. Is wonderful - Hotel employees remembered our name. Each employee is kind and thoughtful- we could not have been happier. Rooms were clean! very good service. The location of the hotel is perfect for being on foot

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMatin824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear GraceMatin824,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale. We are very happy that you rated our hotel 5-star quality. Here, we have always been focusing on customer servies which is one of our priorities and knowing that our hotel staff played a wonderful role in your overall experience makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband was in San Jose for business and I tagged along for the trip to do a little sightseeing. This hotel is conveniently located between San Fran and San Jose. From this location I was able to take a day trip, by car, to Monterey and a day trip, by train, to San Fran. The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was probably the biggest plus because it was not just a toast/coffee/pastry set up. I would recommend this hotel and probably stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Christianne D,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson for your last sightseeing trip in the area. We are very happy to see such positive feedback on our hotel location, the entire staff as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. We are always try our best to improve ourselves and provide the best possibly hotel services to accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites was terrific. We were looking for a hotel close to Cupertino and found this hotel perfect to check out the surrounding areas for our daughter to move to in a few months. It was very easy access to the freeway. The breakfast was awesome. There was plenty of selection and the staff was great at making sure the food was fresh and stocked. They were very attentive to the guests as well. The room was large enough for the four of us to be comfortable. Everything was very clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne02262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Marianne02262014,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson for your last trip when you were looking for a hotel close to Cupertino. We are so happy to receive such positive feedback knowing that you enjoyed our convenient location, our complimentary breakfast as well as the comfortable guestroom. Besides, customer service is one of our main priorities and seeing that our team played such a pleasant role in your overall experience makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
4.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
985 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,390 reviews
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $124 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing