We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stay here often for business as it's very close to my company. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recent remodel looks great, very warm and inviting. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Room service is fast and the food is good. Breakfast in the morning is as good as it gets. Plenty of parking. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to sign up for the Carlson program - you'll get special treatment and an extra bag of go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denniscl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear denniscl99,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale for your last business trip in the area. We very appreciate your positive comment on our hotel quality as well as guestroom quality, our hotel staff and our complimentary full hot breakfast. Here at our hotel, we have always tried our best to provide the best possible sevice quality to accomodate all guests' needs. Also, customer service has been one of our priorities and we are very delighted to know that our hotel staff played a pleasant role in your overall experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    269
    77
    33
    8
See reviews for
204
102
45
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I occasionally travel to Sunnyvale and have always had a good experience at the Country Inn & Suites. My previous trip I had to stay at another hotel and was glad to return to CI&S this trip. The breakfast is always good and plentiful; the staff are friendly and helpful; and I've never had issues with room noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Bruce L,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale. We are very happy to receive such positive feedback from you. Knowing that your overall experience about our complimentary breakfast, hotel staff and quality of guestroom was so pleasant makes all our hard work paid off. Here at our hotel, we have always tried our best to provide the best possible hotel quality and services as well as accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is probably the 5-star hotel. We have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels but I have never experienced customer service of this magnitude. Is wonderful - Hotel employees remembered our name. Each employee is kind and thoughtful- we could not have been happier. Rooms were clean! very good service. The location of the hotel is perfect for being on foot

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceMatin824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear GraceMatin824,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Sunnyvale. We are very happy that you rated our hotel 5-star quality. Here, we have always been focusing on customer servies which is one of our priorities and knowing that our hotel staff played a wonderful role in your overall experience makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband was in San Jose for business and I tagged along for the trip to do a little sightseeing. This hotel is conveniently located between San Fran and San Jose. From this location I was able to take a day trip, by car, to Monterey and a day trip, by train, to San Fran. The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was probably the biggest plus because it was not just a toast/coffee/pastry set up. I would recommend this hotel and probably stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Christianne D,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson for your last sightseeing trip in the area. We are very happy to see such positive feedback on our hotel location, the entire staff as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. We are always try our best to improve ourselves and provide the best possibly hotel services to accommodate all guests' needs.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites was terrific. We were looking for a hotel close to Cupertino and found this hotel perfect to check out the surrounding areas for our daughter to move to in a few months. It was very easy access to the freeway. The breakfast was awesome. There was plenty of selection and the staff was great at making sure the food was fresh and stocked. They were very attentive to the guests as well. The room was large enough for the four of us to be comfortable. Everything was very clean and up to date.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne02262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Marianne02262014,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson for your last trip when you were looking for a hotel close to Cupertino. We are so happy to receive such positive feedback knowing that you enjoyed our convenient location, our complimentary breakfast as well as the comfortable guestroom. Besides, customer service is one of our main priorities and seeing that our team played such a pleasant role in your overall experience makes all our hard work paid off.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everyone was very nice here. Great Breakfast. But they need to get better pillows and firmer ones for the beds. The couch bed was very uncomfortable for my son. They need to make those few things better and I think I would stay again. Otherwise very nice. I didn't hear the traffic that much and it didn't keep me awake. Quiet area and had no issues.

Room Tip: Don't let anyone sleep on the couch bed very uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC5592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear TC5592104,

Thank for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. We are happy to know that your stay with us was very nice. Seeing such positive feedback about our complimentary breakfast makes all our hard work paid off. Besides,customer service is one of our priorities and therfore, we are so delighted to see that our hotel staff played a wonderful role in our overall experience.

However, I couldn't help but notice that you had some concerns about our guestroom. I will pas on this information to our Housekeeping Department so that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as possible.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Super breakfast. Good parking area. Near by 101. Very nice employees. Next time in Sunnyvale I will stay in Country Inns & Suites. 45 min from San Francisco airport and 60 min. from San Francisco center .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miroslavgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Miroslavgaj,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. Such positive feedback about your location and our complimentary breakfast makes us very happy knowing your stay with us was such a pleasant experience. Our entire team have always strived to provide the best services that we could possibily do.

Once again, we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Sincerely,

An Mai
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
929 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
956 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing