We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is located within a business park, so it is dead quiet at night. There is no outside noise to disturb your sleep, but it is still conveniently located close to major roadways, just a few minutes by car from the Santa Clara Convention Center. I slept on the sofa bed, and it was surprisingly comfortable as far as sofa beds go. I slept very well. The room was clean, and the decor was nicely updated. The room price included the full breakfast buffet, which was pretty good, so the price was a great value. Even without breakfast included in the price, the room was a good deal. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. To top it off, in the evenings, they provide tasty cookies in the lobby!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckwondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so glad to hear all of the wonderful comments that you have shared with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff, the price, the complimentary breakfast buffet and cookies, the location of our property, and the quality of our sleeper sofas. We hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 929 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. More importantly, the staff went above beyond the call of duty to be helpful. I left accidentally left a shirt in my room. Upon leaving the hotel, the staff there not only found my shirt, but also arranged to have it shipped back to me!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your previous stay at our property. I am pleased to hear all of the wonderful comments that you shared, from the cleanliness to the quality of our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is also exciting to hear that the staff was able to be so helpful. We look forward to your return during your next trip to the area!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me an my wife stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. This hotel is excellent and surroundings are beautiful. We took a king room, which was very spacious and clean. Daily room service was good. Even though we were not at room, they cleaned the room and nothing was missing. Breakfast had so many varieties. Room had a fridge and a microwave.
4 star is only because, one lift at one corner of the building was not working, we had to take other lift at the other corner of the floor which was too much of walking carrying our luggages to lift and room.
I definitely stay in this hotel again and
I will recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangaloretravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed all of our amenities that we offer. I apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered with the elevator being out of service during your stay, but I am excited to share that our elevator is done with its modernizations and is in full function again. We look forward to your return during your next trip to the area. Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wow! We moved hotels from a courtyard marrriott in fremont, ca due to too small of rooms and a terrible sofa bed, that wouldnt accomodate a typical family of four, and were very pleased with the country inn! This hotel was a large peaceful property out of the hustle and bustle, which led to some of the best sleep ive had at a hotel. We got a great rate with breakfast at the last minute and they had availability on memorial weekend. The beds were queens, comfy, and good sized rooms. They had a great Buffet breakfast every morning also. No hottub but the pool and area were nice. There were many sport teams and guests here this busy weekend and the hotel handled it with ease. This hotel was 7-8 minutes from SANTA CLARA and seemed only a few minutes from everything. Very nice restaurant and sports bar area that gets crowded and a bit pricey but great food. Definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Rooms are good on any floor we stayed on 4 near the elevator and didnt hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Lori,

On behalf of the enitre staff here at the Country Inn and Suites, I would just like to thank you for the wonderful comments you shared about your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable experience during your trip here to Sunnyvale. I am glad to hear that you were able to not only enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, but our restaurant and bar as well. We hope to see you back during your next trip to the Sunnyvale area. Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent, FREE wifi. Room decor could be a little more up to date and brighter, but hotel is clean, everything works, plenty of parking space etc...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Sunnyvale area. Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very convenient to many freeways. The breakfast buffet was always stocked up and delicious. The staff was kind and very accommodating. We wanted to check in several hours early and even with a sold-out night before, they were able to get a room ready for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Service Agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and complimentary breakfast buffet. I am glad to hear that you like the convenient location of our property. We look forward to having you return during your next trip to the area. Have a great day!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the very warm welcome to our departure everything was great. Reception staff going the extra mile in providing tourist information without being asked. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was well presented and had a good variety of items to choose from, both hot and cold. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrell285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Guest Servicve Agent at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay to our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast that we offer. We appreciate all of the kind comments that you shared. We hope to see you back soon!

Thanks again,
Stephanie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 35 in Sunnyvale
1,090 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 35 in Sunnyvale
988 reviews
4 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#4 of 35 in Sunnyvale
213 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 35 in Sunnyvale
392 reviews
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#8 of 35 in Sunnyvale
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Terrace, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $117 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing