We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, great deal for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have stayed here multiple times and just spent 9 nights. It is convenient to our Silicon Valley office. Great group of people working there, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are in the process of getting renovated with new carpeting, TV's etc and I expect it will be even nicer in the future. No disruption from the renovation at all. Good free breakfast.

I love that you can walk across the street to get to Baylands Park. Great place for a morning/evening run/jog.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for your kind words! It was pleasure having you as our guest and we do hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 910 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

very friendly staff, very clean room, nice and quiet, they give you warm cookies at check in. this place is tucked away and hidden even though it's right off a main road. really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzgrlsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated. It allows us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon.

It is nice to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our employees were helpful and courteous. We are also very pleased you enjoyed the warm cookies! Lastly, I am pleased to mention that we are now going through various room upgrades, which include new 32" LG Flat screen TV's, a more modern look to all guestrooms, and many more exciting improvements. Please let us know of your next visit so we can be sure to assign you to one of these rooms!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I always choose the Country Inn in Sunnyvale when traveling for work. The location is great bc it's right off the highway (but far enough from the highway so it's quiet) and close to Mountainview and Palo Alto. The breakfast is good and they offer travel cups to take your coffee to go. The service is good and they treat their frequent guests well.
The rooms are clean but not the most stylish. They have plans to remodel before the end of the year. I am looking forward to that.
They offer a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have been quiet. I prefer a kind bed as those rooms are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you very much for the kind words! Customer Service is our priority, and the recognition is greatly appreciated! We thank you for your feedback and ideas to improve our operations. It's surveys like yours that helps us better serve our guests. As you mentioned, we are now going through various room upgrades, which include new 32" LG Flat screen TV's, a more modern look to all guestrooms, and many more exciting improvements. Please let us know of your next visit so we can be sure to assign you to one of these rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is so good. The staff are friendly and helpful. We stay there with our baseball team when we play there and everyone loves it. The boys enjoyed the pool this time. We will most certainly stay there when we are in the area which happens on the 10th of this month. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Many thanks for the kind words! We are so pleased to have you as one of our frequent guests and we'll see you again soon, have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

internet in my room was terrible. HUGE inconvenience.
I needed a shuttle to the SJC airport at 630AM. No driver so front desk arranged a ride that cost me $40!!! All I wanted was a cab.
First room smelled terrible of smoke, even though its a non smoking hotel. Changed rooms and the second room had cig burns on the carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

We sincerely appreciate your great feedback on how to improve our operations. I'm so excited to announce that we are currently improving our guest internet, as well as going through a huge makeover in our guestrooms. Our location is going through some exciting changes and we can't wait to share them with you! Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions and we thank you for staying with Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is the one you have been looking for. If I were a business traveller it would be perfect. The only thing is that it is located in a buisness park with NOTHING in walking distance but it was quiet as church on Monday. I just cant say enuf about this place, it was fabulous and we got it for a steal. Its a couple of miles from Americas Theme park, just across the free way. Its about 15 min from Winchester Mystery House and about 20 from the Roscrucian Egyptian Museum. If you cross the free way then you start to get into the fast food type services, so if you need it, the drive is only a couple of minutes.

Our room was a Jumbo Suite which we paid $98 on AAA rate by calling the hotel direct. This thing was HUGE. Check the photos! The only complaint I could even dream of was the suite we had doubled as a wheelchar accessable room and the shower stall didnt drain properly as there was no floor plate. We wound up with water on about half the bathroom floor but this was the most minor of inconvienances.

The free breakfast was in the largest room breakfast room on our trip (looked like a full resteraunt) and the 3 staff worked like a machine replenishing it. There were DIY waffles and hot meat items, potatoes and eggs. Full continental stuff. Flavored coffee. There was a ball tournament staying at the place and you never would have known it. It was built well and was quiet.

We never got to use the outdoor pool but it was in a center courtyard and looked like a safe place for kids to cut loose some steam.

The room had a small fridge and microwave as well as a large table, pull out couch. The master suite had a massive comfy pillow top bed that looked and felt brand new. The whole place seemed like it was renovated only a few months ago. If im ever in Sunnyvale again this is my place...HANDS DOWN!! Well done CI&S

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Inns & Suites, Sunnyvale! It is a great honor to be your favorite hotel during your 2 week adventure and we thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to inform our Staff of your positive experience and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stay here regularly for business. It gets the job done. Decent rooms, spacious, good service. But the food is average and its pretty dated. Wireless can be slow. I wouldn't recommend against it, but I wouldn't whole-heartedly recommend it either.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtgraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ursb031, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated. It allows us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve upon. It is nice to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our employees were helpful and courteous. It is also pleasing to see that check-in was quick and efficient. Thank you very much for the kind scores. Customer Service is our priority, and the recognition is greatly appreciated! We thank you for your feedback and ideas to improve our operations. It's surveys like yours that helps us better serve our guests. Lastly, I am pleased to mention that we will be going through various room upgrades within the next short months, which will include new 32" LG Flat screen TV's, a more modern look to all guestrooms, and many more exciting improvements. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
4.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,010 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
385 reviews
3.8 mi away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale

Address: 1300 Chesapeake Ter, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#1 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $101 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Country Inns And Suites Sunnyvale
Country Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing