We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

hotel itself is located close to 237 & 101 and 3 mi from El Camino.
I've been staying on and off at this place for little over 3 years.
Since the last 6 months, they've started focusing on cost controls with the result that the super amenities and comforts have taken a little beating.
I am from India and would like to have vegetarian options at the free breakfast buffet - But there are none to be found.
They seem to have stopped refilling the juice in the morning and looks like due to the higher intake variety has taken a beating.
The rooms still are fairly comfortable though and would definitely recommend this place if you don't care so much for the breakfast.

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The gym though modest quite suffices. Internet access is decent. They is no direct number to the suite and for those who need to take calls it may be little bit of a hassle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmallela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear vijay_mallela,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor to the hotel. We are pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
4
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Value for money. Will stay the again on our next trip in June. Free meal an drinks in the afternoon. Breakfast better than average - not only "American". Staff was polite and helpful. Didn't try the pool and sun-beds as it was rather cold. Looking forward to try it next time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwegian58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. We booked a 1 room suite. Spacious, clean, very comfortable. Fresh baked cookies at front desk at check in. Free laundry. Great breakfast buffet and guest reception (during the week). Ample parking. Only complaint was that our room opened to the stairwell above lobby and the early morning noise from the breakfast set up was annoying. Request a room away from the lobby. Other than that, very nice. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Highly recommend and will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate In CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

In October-November I had two stays in this hotel. One was just a few days, but the second one was over 2 weeks.

It is easy to take all those things that make this such a wonderful hotel for granted, but that would not be fair. It requires hard work, dedication, enthusiasm and investments.

The staff was again exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is one of the things that differentiates this hotel from many others.

The renovation had been pretty much completed. I only got a notification of some outside door paint work that needed to be done.

I continue to be impressed by the new look and feel of the room. I know how the rooms were earlier and although not bad at all,it is really amazing how this hotel managed to make the rooms look much nicer, while improving the functionality (like moving the work desk from the bed room to the living room).

Now that the breakfast area has been modernized, it is really nice to go and site there for the complimentary light meal and drinks served Tuesday through Thursday. It is actually a buffet and more than a light meal.

On my previous stay, i had some minor internet glitches, but this time it worked perfectly. It is reliable and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelOften4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I like this hotel, Every time I've been here the service has been great. The staff is very friendly, the rooms have just been updated and are very nice. The rooms have a very homey feel that is nice when you travel as much as I do. Sometimes a hard place to get into but well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask to not be placed in the back buildings. The road noise is a little loud in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in Staybridge for two weeks on a business trip. I had a great time: the room was very spacious and clean, the small kitchen great, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location ideal.

There were two issues though. The first room I received was on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and facing the highway (very noisy, even inside the room). After complaining I received a 1st floor room on the quiet side, but my experience would probably be significantly different if they didn't have another room available. I wouldn't book a room there before making sure that it would be on the "good" side of the hotel. The second issue was the breakfast. The selection is good, but the quality poor.

Aside from those two points - great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 400LeahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times, and am yet to be disappointed.
It is not the fanciest or most luxurious hotel I have seen, but it has the optimal combination of location, comfort and affordable price.
The rooms are very spacious, and consist of a bedroom, a living room and a fully equipped kitchen.
There is a small gym, and a small outdoor pool.
The breakfast is free and very good.
WiFi is also free.

I definitely recommend the Staybridge Suites.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Sheraton Sunnyvale
#12 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale

Property: Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Address: 900 Hamlin Court, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale offers excellent accommodation for the high tech or leisure/family traveler, perfect for training, relocation and all lengths of stay. The hotel features one and two bedroom suites, much like spacious apartments with fully equipped kitchens, living/dining areas and an excellent work area offering complimentary high-speed Internet (wired and wireless) and Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Our property boasts ample amenities for work and play, such as an all season outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, cardio room, sports court/BBQ area, and 9-hole mini-golf. Complimentary shuttle service to close by destinations is available. The property is conveniently located off Highways 101 & 237 and close to Shoreline Amphitheatre, Moffett Field, Santa Clara Convention Center, Twin Creeks Sports Complex and Murphy Avenue's Restaurant Row in downtown Sunnyvale.Businesses: NASA/Ames, Lockheed Martin, Yahoo!, Juniper Networks, SGI, SiemensSchools: Stanford University, Santa Clara University, SJSU, Cogswell Polytechnical CollegeHospitals: El Camino Hospital, Stanford Medical Center, Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Palo Alto Veterans HospitalLocal attractions: Twin Creeks Sports Complex, Great Mall, Silicon Valley Tech Museum, Santa Cruz Mtns Wineries, Paramount's Great America, Winchester Mystery House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing