We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a class or meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
370 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great place for a class or meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The service was better than expected. The facility is small but very nice, conveniently located by Hwy. 237 with quick access to the 101 Freeway. Historic Murphy Street is a few miles away for great dining. The pool area is luxurious. The food was great and offered variety. The lemonade was particulary notable also. Very good place for a group meeting, probably up to 50 would be comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
RalphR,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel - it's always nice to know how we're doing, and we appreciate your time and business. Hopefully you'll be visiting the Sunnyvale area again soon, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    115
    77
    26
    17
See reviews for
44
35
42
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at the hotel, not the first time, so I knew what to expect. The hotel is kinda old, but what makes it great is the staffs. I would like to name Kimmie, Alex and Lachelle at the front desk. They really made my stay they really went that extra mile to take care of their customer. Particularly after a bad experience on the cab to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much in pointing out the accomplishments of several individuals. We will all celebrate their success in making a great connection, which is why we are here.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just stayed here almost a week, including weekend. So negatives are it's very tough to get a reservation given location. If you're on 2nd floor, you're shlepping bags up and down. Ice machine in my building was broken; i called first day but never saw anyone fix. not as big a deal if a small fridge in room. No HBO or AMC - so no Game of Thrones of Mad Men on Sunday nite. One morning a landscape staff at 7am was blowing leaves around pool - on /off, on/off. would have been annoying even if i was awake. on the other hand, you can't beat location to 237 and 101. Faz has consistently good food. bar/wait staff are very competent. Rooms are pretty large. Beds and pillows are great! Maid service top notch - refreshed everything including laundry bags. Pool is very nice and well maintained. Good work out facility, Club Lounge. Appreciated gardens, water fountains on weekend when i wasn't rushed. Still my preferred place in Mtn View area.

Room Tip: if you don't want to carry bags up stairs, ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review. We got some good pointers on areas where we could certainly have done much better in our service delivery. Rest assured we will follow up to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a business hotel at it's best under the name of Sheraton. I was a little bit disappointed staying there while having Sheraton standard in mind. The rooms are large and good equipped. The Hotel looks more like an apartment complex and a lot it business traveler stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful and give you a very welcome feeling. I haven't tried the restaurant but the breakfast offered a wide range of American and continental breakfast variations. The only negative was the relatively late opening hours in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipTopTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Many guests also like the spacious park-like setting of the hotel which is not quite standard with a high rise hotel.

We were all happy to read that we made a warm welcoming connection. That is exactly what we strive to accomplish first ad foremost with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witten, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nicely situated close to the heart of Silicon Valley a hotel compromised of multiple buildings. Standard hotel rooms, clean. The FAZ restaurant closes early - and no mini-bar or chance to get a glass of wine after 10 pm. The pool is nice, staff is very friendly and it is only 7 minutes from the next trainstation away. Would get 4 Stars if prices would be more acceptable.

Room Tip: Please chooose no room that is faing the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Trouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and commenting on the friendliness of the staff. We care for our guests, and this is demonstrated in a genuine friendly disposition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed here for business a few times. It is close to my company so that is why I picked it. it is decent but nothing special. Room is fine but you can hear everything around you. People are pleasant enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovevacation23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our pleasant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

From a Sheraton hotel you would expect Sheraton quality. Here is not.
There are only two floors, OK, but there is no elevator. I had to climb the stairs with 2 big luggages and the receptionist did not even call anyone to help me.
Room is quite big, the view to the pool is OK.
Though, the furniture and look is old.
There is a noisy fridge and...surprise surprise, it's empty!?! What is this for?
Tonight I came back at 11:30pm and restaurant was closed, not even room service. Then I asked for a beer at reception (there is no bar) and they told me they dont serve anything like that at this time...
The breakfast included for me, was very poor.
The internet connection, included for my rate, extremely slow.
You can find much better hotel for this price, believe me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenico_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay B, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your thoughts on our services and facilities.

While it is our utmost desire to create a warm caring environment where our guests feel they belong at the hotel, it is clear we missed our mark. We shall use your review as an example for us to learn that we must work harder to fully understand the individual needs and expectations of our guests and strive further to succeed in meeting them however we can.

There is no excuse for the lack of an offer for assistance with baggage, or booking a more suitable location for the room. We have upgraded our internet equipment and we are providing double the normal bandwidth capacity of most hotels, and while there are rare occasions of slow connections service is generally very good. We could have done more to provide you with food and beverage options after normal hours, and we certainly shouldn't have excessive noise from the convenience refrigerators in the rooms.

Thank you again, we will aspire to improve as a result of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
3.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
#10 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sunnyvale

Property: Sheraton Sunnyvale
Address: 1100 North Mathilda Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sunnyvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel is truly an escape with its serene setting, beautifully landscaped grounds, and picture perfect weather, we are a great choice for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing