We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for business travel- missing breakfast and WiFi”
Review of Sheraton Sunnyvale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Sunnyvale
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The location is extremely convenient and amazingly quiet. The beds are comfortable and water bottles in the room are appreciated. I also liked that the coffee makers had Starbucks coffee and coffeemate CREAMER as well.

The downside of this hotel is a lack of complementary breakfast. I understand having to pay for WiFi, but no breakfast-- that is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcolomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, we appreciate it! While our rates do not normally include breakfast, we often offer special rates that do include breakfast at Faz, usually on the weekend - check our website for details. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Karl Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and always had good experiences. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The location just off 101 is convenient. The best part of the hotel is its restaurant. We have business dinners here quite often and have never been disappointed. Of course, there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. But, don't overlook the restaurant right there on the property. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLGC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl W, General Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel - we love having a great restaurant like Faz as our partner, and I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to their team. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Karl Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent staff who were very friendly throughout my stay. The room was large and well equipped. Food was good at both breakfast and dinner. Grounds are well kept and all in all for abusiness trip its fine.

My one quibble would be about the WiFi - its a business hotel in the middle of the Valley and it charges $10 for poor WiFi. Who does that these days? Especially in that location. Note to mgmt - upgrade the WiFi and stop charging extra for it.

But overall I would have no problem returning.

Room Tip: If carrying luggage stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathunaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your delightful review of our hotel with our future guests. We are pleased to hear you had a remarkable stay and enjoyed the Sheraton Sunnyvale. I have forwarded your comments regarding our WiFi to our Director of IT and we will look into increasing our bandwidth. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We found this property through Hotwire and found that, like our other experience with them, we were given the end room, by the stairs and nearest the highway...really hotel managers, do you think hotwire users deserve that? We would be more likely to book this location again on our own if we had been given a better location...and the rooms looked pretty empty when we were there.

The landscaping, and pool area were very nicely manicured, and the lobby was small but nice (but lose that pumped in floral scent please). The rooms were typical hotel/motel but clean and beds comfortable. The fitness center was not large, but well appointed. It's always nice to go in on a weekday after 8 because you have these places all to yourself. It had everything including cooled towels, and water.

The property is conveniently located off the highway, but there were no restaurants or shopping in the area, it was close to office and light industrial buildings.

The staff here was professional. However, there was no in room free wireless, and the business center wireless was spotty. This is silicon valley folks, I've had better access to wireless in KS.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooterCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for contacting us directly regarding your stay. Should you book with us again, please inform the Front Desk of the area in which you would like your guestroom and we will do our best to accommodate. Thank you for commenting on our general hotel design, Sheraton Fitness Center, and our pool area. I have forwarded your recommendation for increased bandwidth to our Director of IT and we will address it immediately. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope that you will consider the Sheraton Sunnyvale on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was recently charged nearly $200 for a reservation I had made a month in advance, forgot about, and forgot to cancel. This hotel does not send reservation reminders, and despite repeated attempts to contact the hotel manager Epenesa Pakola I have not received any response. The two Residence Inns and JW Marriott nearby do send reservation reminders and are nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at Sheraton Sunnyvale, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at the Sheraton Sunnyvale. Our reservation system does send out pre-stay messages to all of our guests that provide accurate email addresses. I have been informed by our management team that they have been in contact with you regarding this matter. We look forward to fixing this issue with you and ask that you contact us directly should you have anymore questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I would definitely recommend this location. The staff is profprofessional and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast is tasty as well. Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will be looking forward to staying at this location again when we have another conference in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cdancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Luke at the front desk was incredibly polite and professional. Stayed in a room next to the pool on the ground floor. It had a nice "patio" area, had the weather been warmer, I would have used it! The rooms are large which is nice. The hotel is strangely quiet. Didn't hear a lot of noise. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
982 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale
#9 of 33 in Sunnyvale
218 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sunnyvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sunnyvale

Address: 1100 N Mathilda Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $125 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sunnyvale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel is truly an escape with its serene setting, beautifully landscaped grounds, and picture perfect weather, we are a great choice for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Sunnyvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing