We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Clean and Nice Place to Stay When Going to the Santa Clara Convention Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Nice Place to Stay When Going to the Santa Clara Convention Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Let me start by saying this hotel was highly recommended by my Co-worker. The hotel is located next to Highway 237 and Lawrence EXPY so its very easy to get from it to many places.

The Hotel looks old from outside but very clean from inside. Room looks newly renovated, have new furniture, 47" flat screen TV. The front desk staff is very accommodating and really makes you feel like your at home. Internet is fast.

Complimentary Hot breakfast had quite a variety to choose from, Staff was on top of cleaning tables and making sure buffet was well stocked.

The only thing that I wanna request is for them to have is a shuttle that can pick up/drop off their customers at Santa Clara Convention Center since there's no bus stop nearby. But all in all I love this hotel!

So far I can say that this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Had a fabulous 4 nights stay.

I would recommend this hotel for Business travelers who wants a home away from home feeling when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SilliconKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    17
    5
    14
See reviews for
19
18
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Husband had an out of town job, and I often join him when he goes. This was the room the company chose. The hotel is older, and a little run down, the biggest detraction for me was the lack of elevator, as I'm partially handicapped. But, we made due for the first few days and then were relocated down to the bottom floor. It's actually a large room with windows that open and close, which is nice in the California spring weather. The bed was huge. There is a small exercise room with a washer and dryer, and that was nice. The staff seemed nice as well. There is morning breakfast of the usual fare, nothing special, but it gets you going. Plenty of parking. There are a few cons:
The wifi SUUUUUCKS!!!! No excuse for bad wifi these days, esp if you style yourself as a business hotel. Also, the bathrooms are odd. The door opens and slams smack into the toilet, and it's actually tricky to enter the bathroom. You sort of have to squeeze in. The hotel is in an odd spot as well, and I wouldn't have chosen this one on my own, if I'd had the choice, to be honest.
The Vietnamese restaurant next door was great, and they were super nice to me!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you're handicapped, ask for bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very clean quiet room with everything you would need. Had a fabulous 3 nights stay. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Was delighted to see 2 new bottles of mineral water, snacks in the room. Stayed for 3 nights in early February. During my stay the hotel was changing Beds for the rooms.

We stayed on the Second floor in a King size room. It was newly remodeled. No funny smells which I am always sensitive to. The room had a nice big flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, reclining chair and other furniture's. The shower and toilet area is very clean.

Complimentary hot breakfast included coffee, juices, make-your-own waffles, cereals, generic pastries, yogurt, bananas, apples and oranges. Egg omelet patty, potato tater tots and sausages were kept in a warming tray Everything refilled several times, no shortages.

Most importantly I must commend on the outstanding staff, they recognized my elite membership with choice hotels. I never expect to enjoy 3-star hotel service at average price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was adequate. However, accidentally left my watch upon checking out. Within a few hours later when I realized I left it in the room, I called the front desk but the hotel clerk was not helpful and didn't want to be bothered. Called again and got the same response and the watch was gone. A hotel with good standing would have immediately looked into it and saved the watch for me to collect it. I would not expect the staff to steal an expensive item that was left by a customer who repeatedly inquired about the item the same day it was left.

If you should choose to stay in this hotel, beware of your valuables and make sure you don't forget anything because you will never see it again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AyseB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This dirty, dingy, run-down motel is hideous. The desk clerk refused to accept a U.S Army ID card as identification, he refused to acknowledge status as 'platinum member' and was excessively rude. There's mold in the bathroom and the windows haven't been cleaned since my last visit. The exercise machines are on their last legs or alredy dead. I stayed here three years ago and hoped for some improvements. Sadly, I was mistaken. This is, by far, the worst Choice motel in the country. I'll sleep in my car before staying here.

Room Tip: To choose a good room here, go ANY where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable and had many amenities. There was a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and supplies for coffee, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and a big flat screen television. The room was very clean and felt safe. The location was in an out of the way place, and when I arrived I was a little surprised by this, but overall the stay was comfortable and I thought the price fit the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is only the second Quality Inn I have experienced but they have both been excellent. The manageress was charming and professional and the high standards were carried throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with complimentary wifi. We were too tight for time to use the pool but it looked clean and there was a fitness room and coin operated laundry. The breakfast was the icing on the cake with a good selection including eggs, bacon and sausage and a waffle maker. I wonder if all Quality Inns are this good?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank midgejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Property: Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing