We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Husband had an out of town job, and I often join him when he goes. This was the room the company chose. The hotel is older, and a little run down, the biggest detraction for me was the lack of elevator, as I'm partially handicapped. But, we made due for the first few days and then were relocated down to the bottom floor. It's actually a large room with windows that open and close, which is nice in the California spring weather. The bed was huge. There is a small exercise room with a washer and dryer, and that was nice. The staff seemed nice as well. There is morning breakfast of the usual fare, nothing special, but it gets you going. Plenty of parking. There are a few cons:
The wifi SUUUUUCKS!!!! No excuse for bad wifi these days, esp if you style yourself as a business hotel. Also, the bathrooms are odd. The door opens and slams smack into the toilet, and it's actually tricky to enter the bathroom. You sort of have to squeeze in. The hotel is in an odd spot as well, and I wouldn't have chosen this one on my own, if I'd had the choice, to be honest.
The Vietnamese restaurant next door was great, and they were super nice to me!

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you're handicapped, ask for bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 121 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very clean quiet room with everything you would need. Had a fabulous 3 nights stay. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Was delighted to see 2 new bottles of mineral water, snacks in the room. Stayed for 3 nights in early February. During my stay the hotel was changing Beds for the rooms.

We stayed on the Second floor in a King size room. It was newly remodeled. No funny smells which I am always sensitive to. The room had a nice big flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, reclining chair and other furniture's. The shower and toilet area is very clean.

Complimentary hot breakfast included coffee, juices, make-your-own waffles, cereals, generic pastries, yogurt, bananas, apples and oranges. Egg omelet patty, potato tater tots and sausages were kept in a warming tray Everything refilled several times, no shortages.

Most importantly I must commend on the outstanding staff, they recognized my elite membership with choice hotels. I never expect to enjoy 3-star hotel service at average price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was adequate. However, accidentally left my watch upon checking out. Within a few hours later when I realized I left it in the room, I called the front desk but the hotel clerk was not helpful and didn't want to be bothered. Called again and got the same response and the watch was gone. A hotel with good standing would have immediately looked into it and saved the watch for me to collect it. I would not expect the staff to steal an expensive item that was left by a customer who repeatedly inquired about the item the same day it was left.

If you should choose to stay in this hotel, beware of your valuables and make sure you don't forget anything because you will never see it again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AyseB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This dirty, dingy, run-down motel is hideous. The desk clerk refused to accept a U.S Army ID card as identification, he refused to acknowledge status as 'platinum member' and was excessively rude. There's mold in the bathroom and the windows haven't been cleaned since my last visit. The exercise machines are on their last legs or alredy dead. I stayed here three years ago and hoped for some improvements. Sadly, I was mistaken. This is, by far, the worst Choice motel in the country. I'll sleep in my car before staying here.

Room Tip: To choose a good room here, go ANY where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My room was clean and comfortable and had many amenities. There was a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and supplies for coffee, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and a big flat screen television. The room was very clean and felt safe. The location was in an out of the way place, and when I arrived I was a little surprised by this, but overall the stay was comfortable and I thought the price fit the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is only the second Quality Inn I have experienced but they have both been excellent. The manageress was charming and professional and the high standards were carried throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped with complimentary wifi. We were too tight for time to use the pool but it looked clean and there was a fitness room and coin operated laundry. The breakfast was the icing on the cake with a good selection including eggs, bacon and sausage and a waffle maker. I wonder if all Quality Inns are this good?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank midgejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were VERY pleased with our accomodations! The hotel was very clean everywhere; the personnel were very friendly and helpful; the beds were super-comfortable; the breakfast was extensive and well-maintained. And the price was very reasonable.
Highest marks in every category!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank musicsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunnyvale hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Sunnyvale
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#25 of 33 in Sunnyvale
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sunnyvale, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,081 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2 mi away
Best Western Silicon Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Address: 1280 Persian Dr, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Sunnyvale
Price Range: $102 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyvale Quality Inn Centrally located Only One mile from Santa Clara Convention Center and Paramount's Great America, this value hotel offers superb amenities, business features, package specials, excellent guest services and fine features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing